We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of At One Dining Room

At One Dining Room
1 - 3 Caen St | Braunton, Braunton EX33 1AA, England
+44 1271 814444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 35 Restaurants in Braunton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Modern European Dining in the style of tapas and mezze and a fantastic A la carte menu which runs alongside including local Exmoor Venison, Duck, Sirloin, Sea Bass and chicken. We open for breakfast, coffees and teas and lunch and dinner.
Exeter
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We are locals and At One is by far our favourite place to eat in Braunton. We love the tapas menu, which has great variety and is always amazing and keeps us coming back for more! Breakfasts are also very good. Atmosphere is great and the owners offer great service with a smile :)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    16
    15
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsbridge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We've eaten at At One last year as well and had tapas then with the kids, this year just the two of us for a more typical evening meal.

So impressed with the food last night, delicious. I had the surf'n'turf sirloin with chilli tiger prawns and thought it was delicious. I'd eat it again today if we were still in Braunton!

It's a great place and is normally pretty much booked out at weekends year in year out, but they'll usually try and fit you in somewhere. The fact it's so packed with locals consistently tells you all you need to know.

Friendly owners, nice decor, and we'll definitely go back again.

The best thing I think I could add is that if I ever opened a restaurant/bar I'd like to think it would be a lot like At One.

Try it, I doubt you'll be disappointed unless they just can't fit you in!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fresh Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We eat at 'At One' regularly. The food is always fresh, served at a perfect temperature, and delicious. We return regularly because the wine is good, the atmosphere congenial, and the bill is always very reasonable. 'At One' also cater very well for vegetarian diners. Well done guys!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, shame about the Sunday service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a lovely place, but it is let down by the surly attitude of the waiting staff.
My sister has always raved about this place, & decided to take me as a treat.
Unfortunately it was marred by the disinterested waitress, who clearly didn't enjoy working on a Sunday.
All three groups of diners were surprised by her attitude, & unfortunately it let down an otherwise excellent establishment.
The food, drink & ambience are second to none, but the waiting staff need to be reminded that they are there to add to enjoyment of the experience, not to marr the experience.
Finally, rather than just ignoring the customers & turning up the volume of the music, they should concentrate on providing pleasant service.
It's such a shame, as the actual proprietor is such a lovely girl. I'm sure that she will address the problem.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajosephine, Owner at At One Dining Room, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments. The sunday service has been rectified, the waitress is no longer working at At One and we hope you will come back and try us again and have a good experience. It is always our aim to give great service and serve great food so hopefully you will give us another chance. kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

my partner and i went to 'at one' for valentines evening. the food was amazing - we had a shared meat platter with olives, sundried tomatoes, humous and warm pitta bread to start, i then had seabass with mussels which was cooked to perfection and my partner had a steak. the service was extrememly good, the staff were friendly and informative. could not fault any part of the evening - really good selection to choose from - highly recommend 'at one' - thankyou for a lovely evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed At One Dining Room also viewed

 

Been to At One Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage At One Dining Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.