We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relax and take in the view
Relax and take in the view
Relax and take in the view
Tranquil Cottage Garden
Panoramic views from the comfort of your armchair
Lounge and Dining (includes sofa bed not shown in this picture)
Lounge complete with comfortable leather sofa bed
Braunton
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
glenysw56...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“The only regret was not booking 2 weeks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Wonderful cottage,Wonderful break, as described, excellent quality accommodation
lovely views, easy access to towns beaches and lovely walks, William dog loved it, nice to be able to take him to a dog safe cottage.

5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Easy living lovely location
Liked least: Parking was a little bit of a squeeze as we have a large car
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
16Andrea1...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A lovely cottage in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We had a lovely time in Mary Cottage. It was clean and tidy and set up for our needs, as we were travelling with a toddler. We were also able to bring our dog along and the fully enclosed garden made it a perfect outside space for him too! We had a lovely time exploring the nearby beaches and villages and it was a good starting point for all our day trips. Thanks so much. We would definitely use the cottage again!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The cosy feel of the cottage and the location of it
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Holidayma...
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Thoroughly recommend this cottage, great place. Owners very helpful and short drive to fantastic beaches. Definitely going back.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$210
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Lara P
44 1271816604
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2011
Response Rate: 65 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 10 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing