We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want amazing food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ebrington Arms

Ebrington Arms
Winsham Road | Knowle, Braunton ex33 2lw, England
01271 812166
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 34 Restaurants in Braunton
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Devon England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“If you want amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I often go to the ebby as we locals call it. Always on my birthday & this year on my daughters 13th birthday ,2days ago. Went with my family as i knew they would not be dissapointed!. The staff are always accomodating the pub is friendly, But most of all the food is SUPERB! In the years i have been going there it is faultless!. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    18
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seeking only the best
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“What a magic Christmas meal with friends!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Lovely old pub with a good car park. Friendly atmosphere and very welcoming. We arrived to have our scooter club Christmas meal and really enjoyed the meal. The staff could not do enough for us. We will all return again. We will return with our family and friends.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“perfect for something special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

went with a table of 6 for my motherinlaws 81st everything was cooked to perfection ,the staff were freindly and attentive ,and not overpriced.will be back soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly local pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Have visited many times over last 6 years and always been made very welcome. Consistently high quality pub food and good beers. Always a friendly welcome on arrival. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUDE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“dinning out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

the service was excellent nothing was too much trouble the young serving staff were polite and and smart. food was hot and tasty portion size excellent

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ebrington Arms also viewed

 

Been to Ebrington Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ebrington Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.