We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont just go there for an evening meal..have lunch as well!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Corner Bistro

The Corner Bistro
8 The Square, Braunton EX33 2JD, England
+44 1271 813897
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Braunton
Price range: $5 - $39
Cuisines: British, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The corner bistro is all about quality produce and a love of simple, unpretentious cooking. Our menu's feature the very best of the fantastic fresh local produce available: great dry aged steaks, organic burgers, fresh salads, local day boat fish and seafood. Drink, segafredo coffee, microbrewery ales and lager, amazing wine list from small artisan producers. Service - genuinely attentive that puts the emphasis back on the customer. Our ambience is not fancy nor formal, just relaxed - come for breakfast, lunch or dinner, a place for any occasion. Please note that our opening hours are amended with the seasons.
Salisbury
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dont just go there for an evening meal..have lunch as well!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Ok, so you've been surfing, got wet and cold. You could go to the beach restaurant and have pretty mediocre food at a very high price or you could pop down to Braunton and enter the heaven that is the Corner Bistro. Without a shadow of a doubt the best burger I have ever tasted!
Now, I do like my food...and my coffee, its all good there. The food is always freshly made and of exceptional quality. The atmosphere is so relaxed, have been in there with and without my partner and its like going into a very friendly home. News papers and great mags make a good excuse to order a decadent glass of wine and a bit more food! Its a brilliant place both evening and lunch time. see you soon!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    18
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
swindon, england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SUPERB BISTRO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Visited the Corner Bistro whilst on holiday in Braunton. It's a fantastic, atmospheric, quality restaurant which specialises in superb steaks. We found it so good on our first visit that we returned just 2 days later.

Not only was the food excellent, but the staff were friendly, welcoming and efficient. You will need to check out opening times in the winter, but it's well worth the effort. Finally, there seem to be regular special deals that make the place even better value.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in Braunton for a couple of nights while on a cycling trip and were recommended The Corner Bistro on the Friday night when we arrived. We had the Friday Special of steak and chips for two and a bottle of wine for a very reasonable £30. It was delicious.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

After reading the other reviews on this site and others, we chose to go for an evening meal on a Friday while in Braunton for a wedding. You will not be disappointed. The food is first class, the service is friendly and high quality. We definitely recommend it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“fabulous steak and red wine ... need i say more?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is one of those restaurants that, from the moment you arrive you are drawn into its warm, friendly, romantic but not intense atmosphere. Friendly staff, great food - not too pricey - amazing flavours - we had a steak each, with fries and a bottle or wine - on their £30 deal - you can upgrade your steak to a better cut for a reasonable price (£3-£5). The steak was amazing - beautifully cooked - simple flavours deliciously executed. It's the sort of place I didn't want to leave and could have stayed there all night....

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Corner Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Corner Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.