We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place...needs to open later than 9.30!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Longfrie Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Longfrie Inn to your Saves list
The Longfrie Inn
Route du Longfrie, St. Pierre du Bois   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Great place...needs to open later than 9.30!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great little place, not difficult to find, strange that it only opens from 6-9.30. Difficult to get a table...must book, one of the few places on the Island that caters for kids. Fabulous play area. Recommend the sea food, its well worth the patience to book.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
23
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a great time staying at the Longfrie, room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the varied menu which offered great vegetarian choices. The location is ideal, quiet with easy links to local buses and quiet country lanes. During the day there is some aircraft noise but this doesn't intrude at night. All in all we would thoroughly recommend a stay at the Longfrie Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

It was an absolute pleasure to stay in the B&B. On arrival we had a very warm welcome and the owner even offered to lend us his personal parking disc so we could pick up our own. The bedroom was perfect, a good size with everything we needed for our stay. A very comfortable bed lead to a good nights sleep, then every morning there was a very good breakfast. Cooked to perfection with a good choice of cereal and fruit salad. We also eat out evening meal twice in the restaurant and the food was very good. All the staff were friendly and helpful, and we found it to be a very clean place with fresh flours.
A lovely place to stay and very good value for money with good links to all the island.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I love the Longfire Inn as they offer honest good food at realistic prices and really do care about their customers. Their menu is varied and meets most tastes.

The eatery is well managed and nothing is too much trouble. I have often dropped in on a busy night and with a little re-arranging a table found for my wife and I.

As there is a 'kids zone' you have to expect a lot of children running round BUT its also very popular with those who dont have children as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were greeted with the warmest smile, and made to feel right at home. Was far from my expectations given the price, thought it would have been a dump, but it was 5 star hands down. Clean rooms, wonderful meals and great atmosphere and service. Izzy treated us like we were relatives visiting. The staff are also very helpful and friendly!
Would recommend it to any one, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire UK
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Miserable weather which made the welcome as warm as the atmosphere in the restaurant. Prompt service- clean and the food was piping hot with an excellent selection of vegetables- Increasingly rare nowadays. One of our party has a nut allergy- absolutely no problem. Fully aware of all the ingredients..Deservedly very popular .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night on the 11th June 2013. Our initial greeting from Antony was warm and genuinely friendly. Our room was fantastic with the biggest bed we have ever seen. It was so comfortable. Next morning saw a wonderfully large full cooked breakfast which was well cooked and delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to stay again if ever we return to Guernsey.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Longfrie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Longfrie Inn

Address: Route du Longfrie, St. Pierre du Bois
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St. Pierre du Bois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pierre du Bois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Longfrie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Longfrie Inn Guernsey/St. Pierre Du Bois

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Longfrie Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.