We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fregate

La Fregate
Les Cotils, St Peter Port
01481-724624
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 105 Restaurants in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Went for lunch this week. Lovely sunny day and we were offered drinks on the terrace. We asked if we could have our starter on the terrace and then move indoors for rest of meal-all was fine with the charming staff and maitre d. Super value 3 course lunch menu with coffee at £24. Each course was lovely and beautifully presented. All was perfect thank you.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    36
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“wonderful view and great seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were looking for a great way to end a memorable weekend with friends and chose to eat at the restaurant at la Fregate. We were not disappointed. A memorable meal - great seafood and impeccable service. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Relaxing Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Had Sunday lunch here,it wad a beautiful hot day so we were able to eat outside ,enjoying the wonderful view. My husband's roast beef was perfectly cooked and my calves liver wad delicious,lovely vegetables too. A very lovely relaxing lunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lucky us!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were very fortunate to be the guests of friends for dinner here recently, and thoroughly enjoyed it. We have eaten here before, on a couple of occasions, and once again we were not disappointed. The food was excellent, as expected, and the service, as ever, exemplary. The whole experience at La Fregate is completed by the wonderful view over St. Peter Port and the harbour, and beyond.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great views and customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

A very late booking as another restaurant had completely messed up our reservation. We feared a repeat here as they said there seemed to be a problem when we arrived however they immediately offered drinks whilst they sorted it out and made it clear the problem was on their side - great customer service. When we moved into the restaurant the views over St Peter Port and Castle Cornet are beautiful. The menu offers a wide range, the food was very well presented and excellent quality. I would certainly recommend this as somewhere to visit. Whilst the prices are not cheap there was a daily dinner menu which was excellent value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fregate also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to La Fregate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fregate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.