We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, beautiful such a lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fregate

La Fregate
Les Cotils, St Peter Port
01481-724624
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 105 Restaurants in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Didcot
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing, beautiful such a lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

What a beautiful hotel, the room we had overlooked St. Peter port harbour. It was as spacious, very clean had everything you could possible need. The bathroom was huge, lovely shower. The bed was so comfortable and big! The breakfast in the morning was delicious, beautifully presented and the service was impeccable. All the staff we very friendly and helpful. The hotel is set up on a hill and is a bit of a climb but a short walk not far from the town centre. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening but local guernsey people all spoke very highly of the food and service.
The restaurant has stunning views. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would love to stay there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    36
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great food - excellent varied menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

You won't be disappointed with the quality of the food and varied menu available. Service was attentive without being overbearing. All in all an excellent choice.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeje, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Fantastic food from a comprehensive menu professionally served in beautiful surroundings. Highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Savoury, Sweet, Sophisticated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I visited this restaurant in winter, so admittedly not peak tourist season. There was only us and one other table present for the whole evening. As a result, service was impeccable - although perhaps we were a little 'over-served'! Food was divine, portion sizes were tiny, but surprisingly filling. The seafood was very fresh and the flavours were perfect. Presentation of the food was also amazing. Dessert was spectacular.
My only complaint would be that the portion sizes were a little too small, I could have done with a little more food, especially at the extortionate prices being paid for it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views, food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Sunning views, superb food and first class service - dining here was a real joy. Expensive, but worth every penny. Highly recommended

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fregate also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to La Fregate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fregate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.