We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pavilion

The Pavilion
The Pavilion in the Park, St. Pierre Park Hotel, Rohais, St Peter Port GY1 1FD
+(44)1481 736676
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 105 Restaurants in St Peter Port
Cuisines: French, English, Brasserie
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Can't wait to go again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Went here for a quiet meal for two with my boyfriend. We were a bit surprised at first - during our entire meal there were only three or four other tables, making the place seem very empty. Our concerns were completely unnecessary however. The staff were lovely - very accommodating, very friendly, and seemingly available to see if we needed anything at all times without hanging round our table constantly. The food itself was well priced - between us we had two starters, two mains (one of them a steak) and two drinks, which came to just over £50. Our meal was tasty, well presented and arrived promptly. The only slight issue was that the steak was definitely rare rather than medium rare, but the quality of the steak more than made up for it. Would definitely recommend, and would definitely visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    6
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Excellent value - great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Although only open two nights a week The Pavilion is open for lunch. the menu was extensive and not expensive. The food is obviously very local and freshly prepared with excellent portion sizes. The staff were very accommodating and the Chef Patron is often seen wandering the restaurant.
Great atmosphere to take friends.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Pavilioned in Splendour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Superb service, delicious food, great value for money. The Pavilion Restaurant in the grounds of one of St Peter Port's big hotels is an absolute delight. My wife and I met up with ten other family members and we were splendidly hosted. We've heard that the head chef Tony Leck (?) is a big personality on the island and he certainly has the culinary expertise to show you why (even though I am sometimes put off by people with tatoos on their arms). I'd recommed ths place to one and all. The atmosphere is first-class, a sense of well-being.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Rude manager”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The manager of this venue was rude and extremely arrogant. Really spoiled an otherwise nice meal. He was a disgrace and is in need of serious training. We complained to the hotel. Honestly I wouldn't go there again based solely on his actions.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Relaxed lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We decided to go out for a lunch as the weather was poor. This is a separately run restaurant within St. Pierre Park Hotel which has a health suite, so I had my nails done first which was a bonus. The restaurant is open all day, with morning coffee, lunch and afternoon tea, although sandwiches are served all day. Unfortunately it only opens for dinner on Friday and Saturday. There is something on the menu for everyone, whether you want meat, fish or just a sandwich. There is also a play area in the grounds for the children and a lake if you feel like a walk afterwards.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pavilion also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to The Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pavilion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.