We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island RIB Voyages

Island RIB Voyages
Albert Pier Booking Office, South Esplanade, St Peter Port GY1 1AE
01481 713031
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 10 Activities in St Peter Port
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Island Rib Voyages provides rib tours around Guernsey and its surrounding islands. Come with us to visit the wildlife around Herm, explore the caves in Sark, or learn a little about Guernsey's history. Your local guide will provide you with information and answer all your questions, while between stops you can enjoy the thrill of a high speed rib ride! Our tours are suitable for ALL ages and abilities - 9 months to 99 years old. All equipment and clothing is provided.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Really good fun, the guide was fantastic you could tell she loved her job and was as thrilled as we were when we saw the seals and she really knew her stuff! We got some amazing photos and learnt alot about the island as well as the wild It wasn't great weather when we went but they fully equipped us with warm wet weather gear. Its a real must do when you visit Guernsey.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    0
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Puffins & seals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I Enjoyed a fab evening in the waters around Herm. The captain was able to manoeuvre the rib very close to the rocks & wildlife enabling us an up close & personal view of seals both sunbathing on rocks & playing in the water. We also got up close to seabirds at brehon tower & the back of Herm. Then there were the beautiful puffins before they set off on their annual migration. See my full review on www.clingingtoarock.wordpress.com/.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't miss Island RIB Voyages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The trip around Herm was fascinating. The history and wildlife of the area are brilliantly observed by Sarah, the guide. The skill of the skipper takes you into the nooks and crannies for close up views of seals and sea birds. It would be a shame to visit Guernsey and not enjoy the thrill of a rib ride in this amazing coastal environment.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Exhilarating fun on the sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Second time on the Island RIBs with last Summer being a trip around Here where we saw the grey seals and this time a trip out to and around Sark. Weather was superb and the scenery stunning. Sarah the local guide is very knowledgeable and our skipper John knows the local Sark caves very well. Highly recommended for an hour or so out on the water.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Trips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have been on five of these trips and everyone has been great, the crew are good and you see wild life around the island from a different view point.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island RIB Voyages also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to Island RIB Voyages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island RIB Voyages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.