We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why haven't we been b4” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village East

Village East
15 North Plantation, St Peter Port GY1 2LQ
01481700100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 105 Restaurants in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Why haven't we been b4”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Went here for a meal with friends - had never even thought about booking here before but was very pleasantly surprised by restaurant itself and also the value for money food. Will definitely go again - in fact have booked a Xmas do already....

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    32
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“First Class Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My wife and I have eaten here several times and the food has always been excellent and the service prompt and friendly. A few nights ago some friends visiting by yacht came in rather late however this was no problem and the manager kept the restaurant open and at no time did he rush us.

I strongly recommend this restaurant both their steak and seafood are excellent and are sensibly priced.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We ate at the restaurant for the first time, last week, which had been highly recommended! The service was good, and the food was also very good! We will definitely be going back again!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Early Saturday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My wife and I ate here on Saturday, 11th August.

We both just had a main course as we had another function to go to. I had the sirloin steak, my wife had the scallop and prawn thermidor; both were excellent. We did manage to squeeze in liqueur coffees before we left and they were great also.

Will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Summer Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have just had a very enjoyable and reasonable lunch from their set menu £10. We had booked the table upstairs by the window overlooking the harbour. Food and service was brilliant, as was the company. Great venue.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village East also viewed

 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to Village East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.