We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpretentious cosy restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Creperie

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Creperie
18-20 Smith Street, St Peter Port GY1 2JQ
01481 725566
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 105 Restaurants in St Peter Port
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
southern England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Unpretentious cosy restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Found this place by accident and had their set menu evening meal. Food was tasty and freshly cooked and great value. Went back again the next evening and were not disappointed. It is run by 2 people so if busy there can be a delay on getting food, but as it is genuinely cooked to order, that was okay with me!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Came across restaurant by chance when making our way down to the centre. It is easy to miss but once inside it is most welcoming. It is small but intimate and very friendly. Its main selling point appears to be its crepes but it also has an excellent set menu with plenty of choice. We opted for the set menu at £12.50 and have nothing but praise for the quality of both the food and the service. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Little bit of France”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Authentic galettes and cidre served here and of course crepes. It reminded me of the 'off the beaten track' type restaurants in France (which tend to be the ones that have cosy ambience) Really good prices. We both had a 3 course evening deal for £12.50, which had quite a few choices and just happened to have the things we were thinking of having. The whole meal with 2 drinks came to around £40. Brilliant!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

La Creperie is lovely - friendly staff, delicious food and stupendously good value! So impressed, we went back the following night. Thanks.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant - Highly recommend a visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

A large group of me and my friends visited La Creperie last night (20.6.13), what a welcome we received from the lovely waitress.
The Restaurant is cosy and quaint, and has a lovely atmosphere. Even though it was busy, our food arrived timely, and all meals were delicious!
The menu is extensive and Crepes and Gallettes of every filling can be found. The prices are very reasonable too. The Chef came and chatted with us and made sure we were all happy with our meals, and despite the closing time shown on the door, we felt we were welcome to stay as long as we liked and no pressure was put on us to leave.
Upon leaving, I asked if I could purchase a take away crepe to take home, and this too was no problem. If you live in Guernsey or are visiting on Holiday I would highly recommend a visit to the lovely La Creperie in Smith Street! I will definitely be returning!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Creperie also viewed

 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to La Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Creperie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.