We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first experience of Green Acres was very enjoyable and look forward to returning in the future.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Acres Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St Martins
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Acres Hotel
Save
You added Green Acres Hotel to your Saves list
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Les Hubits, St Martins GY4 6LS   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in St Martins
norfolk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My first experience of Green Acres was very enjoyable and look forward to returning in the future.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff.Menu excellent.Decor could do with updating.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    20
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
10
33
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We spent 2 nights at Green Acres. Yes, it's in need of updating, but maybe that's part of the charm! The staff are very friendly and also efficient, the place is clean, the bar well stocked. And the food! OK, not fancy, but superb. The wine list might be limited, but what they have is hard to fault. Probably not a place to go with small children, but then, is Guernsey? I would recommend any couple over 50 try this place - my comment on leaving? Just keep doing what you're doing!

Room Tip: Only went in our room, but the staff are so accommodating, they would do whatever they could to make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

excellent and friendly service. good food....very large portions!!! beautiful setting.
Comfortable room with adequate facilities. Would stay again.

Room Tip: slightly out of the way if you are nervous of driving and map reading
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed on a four night special break and we found the hotel clean and tidy, but decor was dated and in need of some Tlc. The rural location was extremely pleasant. Each bedroom had bathroom/shower wc ensuite, but both were extremely tired. Staff were all very pleasant and very helpful. Other than breakfast we did not eat in the hotel but the breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of choice, we were served promptly and the food was hot. Our only disappointment was the bar, which was dimly lit and the prices we felt were a little high The biggest disappointment being the house rose' wine which was awful, despite this we all had a pleasant stay and felt that we would be more than happy to stay here again should we return to Guernsey.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Delightful hotel set in beautiful countryside. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially on reception. Food fantastic value for money. It was fresh, varied and more than ample in portion. Jane was efficient and entertaining. Only disappointment was dated and unreliable tvs in bedrooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Green Acres is lovely. Jane is fun and very efficient and all the staff couldn't do more for you.
The food was very good and anything you asked for was found. If you want a fairly central
holiday but away from busy roads and shops then this is the answer. Our only problem with
Green Acres is finding the time to go back. See you soon. Ann and Brian.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

First visit to Guernsey so didn't know what to expect. Found the hotel easily, its in a very nice and quiet location.
Staff were very friendly, decor was a bit dated but it was clean. Stayed here in April but it would be even better in the Summer when you could sit around the pool area.
Had to stay another night here because bad weather cancelled our ferry journey, they gave us a discount on the extra night.
Would recommend this hotel to ours and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Acres Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Acres Hotel

Address: Les Hubits, St Martins GY4 6LS
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in St Martins
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Acres Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Hotel Green Acres
Green Acres Hotel Guernsey/St Martins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Acres Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.