We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute couple at this "mom-and-pop" winery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holly Ridge Winery

Holly Ridge Winery
486 O'Neal Road, Livingston, TN 38570
(931) 823-8375
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Brentwood, Tennessee
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Cute couple at this "mom-and-pop" winery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This was our first stop on the Upper Cumberland wine tour around 10:30 am Saturday morning and we were the only visitors. There are several cases of wine in the floor around the room, but not much else for sale; however, the owners were such a cute couple! The wines were tasty (they have several award winners), as we were able to sample different varieties. We told the lady we were headed to Jamestown to the next winery and she indicated the two-land road was extremely crooked (which was no joke).

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We arrived at opening time on a Friday morning, and were the only customers at that time of day. The owner / winemaker was there, and he was very pleasant to talk with and of course very knowledgeable about his wines. I especially liked the port, and there were other wines we enjoyed as well, so we bought a few bottles to bring home. It’s a nice area of Tennessee to visit, and this is one of the wineries on the Upper Cumberland Wine Trail, so if you plan to visit all six, get a card and have it stamped at each winery in order to get a souvenir wineglass.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Wine Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I LOVE Holly Ridge's Ol' Red Eye!!! It is hands down the best semi-sweet red wine I have ever had. They also have a great selection of other types of wine if you're not into that particular taste. They also offer a discount if you buy a whole case. Great place!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lacks a womens touch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The wines were of good taste and The wine maker was knowledge. Most bottles (sweet) had tartara chrystals. The tasteing room was just that very little decor and no real things besides wine to buy..

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McEwen, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great winery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great winery, a little out of the way but well worth it. We liked all the wines and that had a wonderful port. This winery is part of the Upper Cumberland trail. We were able to do the trail in one day, and received a trail glass at the end. Be sure to get a card and have it stamped at each winery.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holly Ridge Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holly Ridge Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.