We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a fabulous holiday and can't wait to go back there again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Friquet Country Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Friquet Country Hotel to your Saves list
Le Friquet Country Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue du Friquet, Castel GY5 7ST   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Seafood Break from £305.
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Castel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We had a fabulous holiday and can't wait to go back there again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were warmly welcomed by all the staff. Our en suite room was very clean, very comfortable and very well equipped. All the staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The restaurant and bar couldn't be faulted - the menus were varied to suit all tastes and the food and service were excellent. The hotel is centrally located on the island so it was very easy to access everywhere we wanted to go. It was quiet and relaxing. The gardens are well maintained and pretty. There is an outside swimming pool but we didn't make use of this facility, although again, it was very clean and well maintained. We loved everything about the hotel and couldn't fault any aspect of it. We have stayed at Le Friquet Hotel three times now and each time we have felt the same way; we had a fabulous holiday and we can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: The rooms with the best view overlook the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    88
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
59
183
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

4 day break to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary....we had last visited guernsey on our honeymoon!
arrived at hotel and received warm welcome and had our room upgraded to 2 bed appartment at no extra cost. room excellent, clean, well equipped very pleasant surroundings. breakfast fantastic...excellent choices. evening meals also excellent and very reasonably priced. staff extremely polite and very helpful, couldn't have asked for more. hope to visit guernsey again before too long and would definitely stay at Le Friquet!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

We have recently returned from yet another fantastic short break at Le Friquet Hotel.
We would like to say again how lovely this hotel is. Rooms are wonderful, always clean and comfortable, with everything you could need. The staff are helpful, friendly polite and always willing to help. Inparticular, Odette on receiption is absolutely fantastic, nothing is too much trouble.
The food is great quality and value for money.
We will definitely be returning and very soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

I had a lovely 'Royal Wedding' weekend away here with my daughter and by paying slightly extra we were kindly upgraded by the wonderful reception staff to a beautiful room with conversatory overlooking the pictuesque grounds. The inclusive breakfast included smoked haddock which was superb and the kids menu and carvery was delicious. We even had a quick dip in the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

This was our first visit to the hotel and all three of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The rooms,food,and service were excellent.We are looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Charming, welcoming hotel. Convenient location for getting round the island. Very helpful staff who go the extra mile to please but without being intrusive. Excellent restaurant

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheathampstead,
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

Staff did everything possible to make our stay comfortable, the sea food platter is a must but do have a light lunch or you will have difficulty doing it justice!
Very comfortable room,wines reasonably priced,beautiful gardens, ample parking.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Friquet Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Friquet Country Hotel

Address: Rue du Friquet, Castel GY5 7ST
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Castel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Castel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Friquet Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Le Friquet Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Friquet Country Castel
Hotel Le Friquet Country
Le Friquet Country Hotel Guernsey/Castel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Friquet Country Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.