We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rozel Bay Tea Room

Rozel Bay Tea Room
La Brecque du Nord, Rozel Harbour, Trinity JE3
+44 (0)1534 867150
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Trinity
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Tea Room
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Southampton
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stopped off in Rozel harbour whilst venturing down the east coast of the island and stopped off in the tea room for lunch. It is a very nice tea room with a good menu etc and has a nice sun terrace to enjoy any food and drink al fresco. Well worth a stop for some lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    16
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dungeness, Kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A proper tea room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The welcome is delightful, the crockery and cakes superb, and it is open till 5.30! It just needs a slight tidy up - e.g. wastebin in toilet is not right in that you have to lift the lid instead of pressing with your foot and I didn't like touching the lid given that I'd just washed my hands! I only had tea and cake so can't comment on the other food. I arrived late and was alone so can't comment on any atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful afternoon tea ! Rozel bay tearoom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

What a superb little eatery this is ! Happened upon it by chance whilst touring jersey and had a wonderful afternoon tea served in vintage proper china cups !.
Warmed scones with jam and cream , delicious !
Lovely sun terrace , welcoming ,helpful and chatty staff who really want to make you welcome ! What joy .
The other items on the menu looked good , even though it was busy the service was excellent .
Many thanks xx

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
386 reviews 386 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“Did the job”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Went here on a quiet thursday when the weather was just good enough to sit on the terrace. No views to talk about but there are limited alternatives in the area. Menu is simple enough with light lunch options, sandwiches, toasties, cakes etc. Food arrived promptly enough and was tasty without being outstanding. It did the job of filling us up before we moved on.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Freshly prepared tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We loved sitting outdoors on the terrace enjoying a cider while waiting ( a little too long maybe) for our tasty lunch. It is so very popular that when busy the staff are a bit overwhelmed but it was sunny - how unusual was that this year! So we didn't mind a bit and earwigged some German tourists conversation - even practised a bit of rusty Deutsch myself - so a great relaxing lunchtime. Amazing cakes too!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rozel Bay Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Rozel Bay Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rozel Bay Tea Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.