We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, everything just perfect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenhills Country Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Greenhills Country Hotel to your Saves list
Greenhills Country Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St. Peter's Valley, St. Peter JE3 7EL   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St. Peter
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kent England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, everything just perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

We have just returned home from a week at Greenhills and it was just perfection. The setting is beautiful, in the quiet country lanes of St Peters. The gardens and pool area are full of colourful floral displays. Everywhere was so clean and tidy. All staff were very polite and courteous, and nothing was too much trouble. They always had time for a chat and were very friendly, but still they were very efficient at their jobs. The food and restaurant service were first class, and the restaurant was also popular with the local people. The hotel is situated very close to the Living Legend and this was very good for bus routes around the Island. There are also plenty of good walks around the area of the Hotel and down to St Peters Village. We will definately return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    48
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
58
232
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

We discovered this hotel on the last day of our holiday and decided to have lunch before we left for the airport. The gardens were magnificent and internally the public rooms were finished to a very high standard and the staff couldn't have been more pleasant. We both had the crab salad which was excellent and very fresh, well presented and of a very good size and also very reasonably priced.
It's a pity that this was our last day as we would definitely have gone there again but we are now thinking of booking a short break there in the future.
On the standard presented by the food and of the hotel in general I would have no hesitation in recommending this establishment.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

Great holiday. In future we will choose this hotel as no other compares to this one. Thank you so much to Joe, Carmelita & the rest of Greenhills staff. Just fabulous

David from Essex

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

We travelled with a group tour and thus 24 people arrived all at once. Even the manager carried bags to get everyone to their room quickly. The food was fantastic!! All the meals were great. The restaurant seemed to be a favorite of locals too. We saw some families that seemed to be celebrating special occasions. Our room was nice and had a lovely view of the patio area.Special requests were addressed quickly such as a fan, meal for someone who wasn't feeling up to dining in the restaurant,etc...Highly recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

We were blessed with beautiful weather and appreciated the use of the pool and the jacuzzi.
The staff were attentive and helpful and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

A group of six doctors who qualified at Guy's Hospital in 1962, and our wives/partners have been organising a long weekend at various hotels in the UK and Europe for over 40 years, and we want to recommend the Greenhills Country Hotel in Jersey as being superb value for money.
Our recent holiday was the best ever. The hotel rooms and gardens were superb; the staff attentive and good company; the cuisine deserves several Gourmet stars and the whole group thoroughly enjoyed the visit despite being delayed on the way back by the volcanic ash clouds. Free car at airport for each couple a bonus

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

Our second stay here and just as wonderful as our first visit. Managers Joe and Carmelita are very friendly and welcoming as are all the staff ( same staff as before ) .We stayed on half board .....huge breakfasts with choices for all taste buds and excellent five course evening dinners again with varied menu all served in beautiful surroundings . The Hotel is situated in picturesque St.Peters Valley in very peaceful location. and the landscaped gardens are a riot of colour. If you want to be spoilt and pampered then this is the hotel for you ! We will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenhills Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Country Hotel

Address: St. Peter's Valley, St. Peter JE3 7EL
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Peter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St. Peter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenhills Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming Greenhills Country Hotel and Restaurant stands in the heart of Jersey's 'Green Lane' Parish of St Peter. Come and experience the unique atmosphere of a small country house hotel.Each of our bedrooms are traditionally styled, whilst having all the facilities expected of a 4 Star hotel, with a fine reputation for meeting, and surpassing, every guest's needs and expectations. Our aim is to offer a tranquil and relaxed atmosphere in which you can enjoy your stay with us. All bedrooms are en-suite with bath and shower, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee tray, satellite LED TV's with foreign language channels, bathrobes, white duck down duvets, and The White Company toiletries. Full English breakfast is included in the room rates.The award winning AA Rosette Restaurant offers imaginative table d'hôte menus. The Chef selects only the finest quality ingredients including fresh Jersey produce.The resturant is known for attentive and personal service, whether for dinner, lunch, a 'lighter bite' or afternoon tea, served in beautiful tranquil surroundings: on the terrace, surrounded by the beautiful gardens, or in one of the lounges.You can be sure of a great welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Greenhills Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Greenhills Country
Greenhills Country Hotel Jersey/St. Peter

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenhills Country Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.