We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenhills Country Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Greenhills Country Hotel to your Saves list
Greenhills Country Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St. Peter's Valley, St. Peter JE3 7EL   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
**FREE DINNER OFFER**
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St. Peter
Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

We have just come back from a four day stay at The Greenhills Country Hotel. We highly recommend it to anyone travelling to Jersey. The surroundings are so peaceful, making it a pleasure to return to after sightseeing during the day. The staff are wonderful - welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    47
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
57
216
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

As a family group of four, ages from 42 to 87, we could not have found a better place to stay for our first trip to Jersey. The setting, rooms, service, staff, food and overall value for money was outstanding. Treat yourself to a memorable stay and look no further than the Greenhills.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

We've now stayed at Greenhills for the last three years and the hotel is an absolute gem. It has the most wonderful gardens an swimming pool and our family are always treated so well by the excellent staff. Located in a lovely country valley, its easy to get anywhere on the Island. The food in the restaurant is fabulous and its all freshly made, plus they have some great wines on offer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterden, Kent
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

Keep this hotel a secret so you can get booked in yourself! The food was wonderful and more reasonable than many of the restaurants.The staff are lovely,discreet but all willing.Small grounds but enough sunloungers to sit around the pool sipping your wine in the most beatiful gardens. Probably best suited to adults but children made very welcome.We hired a car but couldn't wait to get back to this oasis of calm each day.Go there to chill out completely.Jersey has become very developed but at this hotel who cares you need never leave!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alresford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2008

We, a party of four, stayed for four nights having previously been at another Jersey Hotel for ten years.
The rooms were comfortable, the food excellent and the location very peaceful.
Carmelita,the manager was helpful and atttentive and the staff followed her fine example.
I am very tall and a room with longer bed,which is available,will be requested next time.

We will most certainly return

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2008

We stayed here for 6 nights on half board. Our room was a lovely large room overlooking the beautiful colourful garden. Standards of fittings, furnishings and cleanliness were exemplary throughout. The service in the restaurant was very efficient and the food was varied and excellent. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Though we had a hire car as part of the deal, you can easily get about using the bus, as two routes stop at the Living Legend which is 2 minutes walk away. It only takes 10 minutes to get to and from the airport which does mean there is some aircraft noise, though it is not too frequent.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and would return.

  • Liked — Quality of room and food
  • Disliked — Pool is too small
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

I must say how efficient and professional the Manageress, Camelita is. I have rarely come across someone who has impressed me so much, and the service I had from her and her staff was in this day and age a refreshing reminder of the "good old days".

I booked direct and last minute and got a great room in the garden (Room 2) early August 2008. The weather was great and the gardens (see my photos) looked at their best and gave me loads of ideas for mine back home!

My family joined me for drinks and birthday celebrations, and I definitely intend to return.

In summary:
Breakfast - plentiful and cooked to order, plus generous buffet. I do agree with another review about tea and coffee making facilities (absent) in the room is a bit strange though in this day and age!

Gardens/Pool - a delight. Lots of tables and chairs and sunloungers and always found one. The large car park however was very full each night (it was peak season mind)

Communal Rooms - very classic and classy furniture and very comfortable to relax in with a paper or a drink.

  • Liked — The Gardens and the Service
  • Disliked — Tea and Coffee Makers not available in rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenhills Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Country Hotel

Address: St. Peter's Valley, St. Peter JE3 7EL
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Peter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St. Peter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenhills Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming Greenhills Country Hotel and Restaurant stands in the heart of Jersey's 'Green Lane' Parish of St Peter. Come and experience the unique atmosphere of a small country house hotel.Each of our bedrooms are traditionally styled, whilst having all the facilities expected of a 4 Star hotel, with a fine reputation for meeting, and surpassing, every guest's needs and expectations. Our aim is to offer a tranquil and relaxed atmosphere in which you can enjoy your stay with us. All bedrooms are en-suite with bath and shower, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee tray, satellite LED TV's with foreign language channels, bathrobes, white duck down duvets, and The White Company toiletries. Full English breakfast is included in the room rates.The award winning AA Rosette Restaurant offers imaginative table d'hôte menus. The Chef selects only the finest quality ingredients including fresh Jersey produce.The resturant is known for attentive and personal service, whether for dinner, lunch, a 'lighter bite' or afternoon tea, served in beautiful tranquil surroundings: on the terrace, surrounded by the beautiful gardens, or in one of the lounges.You can be sure of a great welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Greenhills Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Greenhills Country
Greenhills Country Hotel Jersey/St. Peter

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenhills Country Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.