We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view with tasty food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Tico Beach Cantina

El Tico Beach Cantina
La Grande Route des Mielles, St. Peter JE3 7FN
0044 1534 482009
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in St. Peter
Cuisines: Seafood, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful view with tasty food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I loved my meal at el very tasty and well presented! Staff are very friendly and the view of the beach is price less!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    109
    27
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Top beachside restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Surprisingly was my first visit to el tico having eaten at all other similar place by the beach in jersey (wayside, big verns etc)

Was very impressed thought it was the best of the lot.

Nice varied menu, had the pulled pork Mexican style, my wife had king prawns with garlic and chorizo and the kids had ribs

Everything tasty and decent size portions.

Well organised as very busy and service was very good.

Will be back again soon

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Lovely view - food OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

El Tico is situated at a great spot overlooking St Ouens Bay and it was great to watch the waves rolling in on a wet and windy day. We stopped here for lunch one Sunday and it was very busy, but we only had to wait for about 10 minutes before they could seat us. The food coming out of the kitchen looked delicious - my husband had the pulled pork sandwich and I had the BBQ burger and they were OK but nothing special - it didn't make us want to go back again later in the week.

The restaurant is very stylish with a great atmosphere but it is a shame the food wasn't as good as we had hoped.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome Chilli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Just had the tastiest bowl of chilli and a fruit crumble to die for at El Tico... Fantastic views of the beach and Cobiere lighthouse, friendly staff... I will return.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A poor evening”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We went to this place last evening with a large group and found that the food was of no more than average quality and expensive. The menu is limited and the cooking leaves a lot to be desired.

It is not somewhere to which we will go again. As we had 10 visitors from the UK it was a pity as it showed poor to average food at expensive prices when much better can be got elsewhere in Jersey.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tico Beach Cantina also viewed

 

Been to El Tico Beach Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Tico Beach Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.