We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guest house in perfect location to explore Jersey!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seawold Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Seawold Guest House to your Saves list
Seawold Guest House
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Route de la Haule, Beaumont, St. Peter JE3 7BA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 St. Peter B&B and Inns
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great guest house in perfect location to explore Jersey!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We got back from a week in Jersey a week ago. We stayed at the Seawold guest house and we loved it!
The owners are two lovely sisters who are so helpful and gave us lots of useful recommendations on island tours, activities and restaurants.
This guest house is perfectly located! Crossing one road and you find yourself on a massive sandy beach! Lots of buses stop pretty much outside the b&b and take you to St Helier (from where you can get buses to most places) and airport 15 mins.
Breakfast was plentiful and the best fry up as not greasy at all! All made to order
Not cheap but worth it
Only wouldn't give it 5 stars as a bit old dated, but cute, traditional and exceptionally clean with lovely staff!
Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: I think Only rooms 19 and 2 have wi fi otherwise you can get wi fi connection in reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
21
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our main family holiday in August 2012, and loved it so much we came back again this year. That many others we spoke to regularly do the same speaks volumes for Kate & Debbie who run the Guesthouse.

Their Staff are great and make you feel very welcome. The rooms are clean & serviceable and the large lounge & patio area is very well equipped for us guests to use at leisure.

The breakfast hits the spot and sets you up for the day on the Island, the location of Seawold being great for using Jerseys superb bus service, or as we did for a few days hiring bicycles - the coastal path & a route inland being adjacent helping you avoid any traffic.

And did I mention the beach? Yes, a minutes walk away & miles of safe sand & calm shallow water between St.Helier & St.Aubins.

Can highly recommend. You may have guessed - we like it :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have just returned home from a week in Jersey staying at the Seawold. I am full of praise for the hospitality received during our time at the guest house and would recommend this guest house to anyone wishing to stay on the island. Kate and Debbie could not do anything more to make us welcome and the atmosphere was very homely.
Although the guest house is a little dated the rooms were clean and bright
Thanks for a lovely relaxing break

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet although the front facing rooms would be preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfe Mullen, Dorset
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Thoroughly Enjoyed Friendly Atmosphere from the word go. Kate and Debbie our hosts made us feel very welcome during our three night stay, our room was satisfactory clean and comfortable, breakfast was plentiful in a nice dining room atmosphere. One can cross the road to the beach and enjoy pleasant walks along the promenade (Watch out for the cyclists !) to St Aubin and beyond. We would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

2nd year at this lovely guest house. Kate, Debbie and Lena were wonderful. So helpful when I called to say I had broken my leg a few weeks before I travelled. They managed to find a room for my parents so we could be in the same guest house. Staff were as friendly as always, helped with any problems, reserved a space in the car park so I wouldn't have to worry about parking. Breakfasts were freshly cooked and just right. Juice, cearal, English cooked fry up, plenty of toast and butter, as well as coffee or tea. They were happy to accommodate special dietary needs. It always feels like home when I'm there. Plenty of seating in the lounge, fridge in the lounge for guest use, outside sitting space.

The location of seawold is great aswell, a few cafes near by,less then 5 min walk to the co-op and the pud that does meals. Bus stops either side of the guest house and the beach is across the road. Lovely walks to do, can walk to either st aubin or st helier if you want.

Seawold is a great base for holidaying in jersey. If your looking for room service, cocktails by the pool, valet parking ect then stay in a 5* hotel! This is a family run guest house, with good breakfasts, comfy beds, and a homley feel.

I was planning on staying here alone and was very happy to do so, breaking my leg meant that I needed my parents with me. The single rooms as small but just right.

Well done ladies and I hope to see you next June xxx

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We chose Seawold because of its location, accecability and parking facilities and we were not disappointed!!! We found the two sisters who run Seawold extremely friendly and very helpful, knowledgeable and informative!!! Kate and Debbie helped our first visit to Jersey to be an extremely enjoyable one!!!

Seawold is an extremely clean, friendly and well run guest house and we would have no hesitation in returning or recommending it to others!!! This is reflected in returning guests that we met and spoke to while we were there!!!

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear of the guest house are quiter as you are further away from the main road!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed at the Seawold Guest House in May 2013, enjoyed our time, at this location..
Kate and Debbie, could`nt be more helpful or friendly, kind and considerate people...
Kate arranged our holiday for us, and everything went well, would like to return again
sometime in the future....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seawold Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawold Guest House

Address: Route de la Haule, Beaumont, St. Peter JE3 7BA
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Peter
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in St. Peter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seawold Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests return year after year to the friendly, family run Seawold. You will be sure to receive a warm welcome from Kate and Carlos Rebelo and the staff. Seawold Guest House is perfectly situated on the south coast between St Helier and St Aubin, on a main bus route and the sandy beach of St Aubin's Bay is directly opposite. Local pubs and restaurants are 200 yards away and the bars and bistros of St Aubin's harbour village just 15 minute walk away. Although unlicensed, guests are welcome to bring in their own drinks to consume in our spacious lounge or on the sun terrace. We have an extremely popular fridge in our lounge which is for all guests to use. There is a desk top computer in our lounge for guest use which is totally free of charge. Also, free wifi in public areas and some rooms. 
We have 21 rooms varying from singles, twins, double and family rooms. All having their own en suite facilities, tea/coffee making facilities and a colour TV. 
Ground floor rooms available.
 High chairs and cots available free of charge. 
Seawold is a non smoking guest house, however smokers can enjoy a cigarette on our sun terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Seawold Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seawold Guest House Jersey/St. Peter

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seawold Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.