We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Even Through Refurb” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de l'Etau, St. Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in St. Helier
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Even Through Refurb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

The lobby and bars were being refurbed during my stay. The staff were friendly and check in was efficient. The room was lovely and the bed is very comfortable. It is my second stay at this hotel and would certainly stay again. If the temporary bar had been better and breakfast was a bit of a let down, then this would be a 5 star review. It is an excellent location for St Helier. Also, the temporary site for the restaurant was excellent, giving excellent night views across the harbour. The food at dinner was lovely. I read that many were upgraded during this refurb, so it would be nice to be upgraded at my next stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hi and thanks for sharing. We're glad that you had a comfortable stay and were pleased with our level of service. We launched The Waterfront - our new look bar, restaurant and terrace last weekend and it's an amazing transformation. We hope to see you again soon so we can wow you with our sparkling new areas! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    462
    126
    38
    30
See reviews for
230
655
41
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

It was the breakfast that definitely let this hotel down. The downstairs area was apparently being refurbished, so breakfast was temporarily relocated to a corridor, with one conference room set aside for the buffet. Not only was this not at all relaxing, but on the first two mornings they had 'run out of honey' and were waiting for it to be 'delivered'. Why someone couldn't have popped out to the many shops in St Helier and got a couple of jars beats me. There was also much confusion over whether I had paid for breakfast or not - I had upgraded to a business class room (which was very nice and worth the £35 for the bigger space, sea view and complimentary breakfast) but the complimentary breakfast was not recognised by the lady checking room numbers, and I had to go back to reception to get them to clarify it. Even the receptionist was confused by it was sorted out in the end. Unnecessary stress though. The first morning (Sunday) was a bit chaotic and the staff seemed stressed too. Buffet selection reasonable but the stark setting of a bare conference room didn't do it justice. Bacon was cold and overdone (described as crispy but tough would be a much better description) and the scrambled eggs sloppy. Although fried and poached eggs could be ordered, mine came at the same time as the porridge I had asked for which wasn't very helpful.

Location wise, it's excellent, if you have a sea view you might be on the right side of the hotel to see St Aubin's Bay and Elizabeth Castle from your window. I'm not sure if there are any other hotels in St Helier with a better view. Just over five minutes walk from the bus station, only a little further to the town centre. It's a shame most of Jersey's tourist attractions are closed in March (generally open April-October).

Both standard and business class rooms are good, excellent showers and comfortable beds. It's also quiet. Pizza hut and KFC are very close if yo don't want to eat in the expensive restaurant.

I am sure the breakfast experience will be much better when the building works are finished, it was just unfortunate that I was not expecting this (I don't remember getting any warning about when I made the bookings) and was not even told on check in that it wouldn't be 'normal service'. This is why I have given the hotel and average rather than very good rating.

Room Tip: If you're on room only but want breakfast, a 'standby' upgrade to business class is wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thanks for your comments. The hotel is indeed in a fantastic location and the views are stunning. However I am disappointed we have not been able to meet your expectations during the breakfast service. We had to relocate our main restaurant facilities due to the recently opened Waterfront restaurant & bar. Unfortunately this happened during your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel so you can enjoy the stunning views from our restaurant during breakfast, or while having a delicious cocktail in our bar. Feel free to contact me directly by email sven.wiltink@radissonblu.com so I can look after your future arrangements in our hotel. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Arrived at the Radisson on the 10th March for a 3 night stay,we were upgraded to a business room with a smile and effortless efficiency.There was some some refurbishment going on but nothing that was detrimental to our stay.We have stayed in the hotel before and it was good to see that everything was of the same high standard.In the event ,fog over the island meant that we could not get off the island for another 3 days and this is where the professional attitude of the staff shone out.Many,many thanks to Thomas on reception for his support during our enforced stay,he certainly showed a standard which is to be admired, he is a credit to the company.I have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone looking for comfort and efficiency.

Room Tip: Business class rooms are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hi and thanks for taking the time. We're very proud of our smiling staff and delighted we were able to look after you so well. We'll pass on your kind comments to all our team and to our Front Office Manager Tomasz. We hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

After my last trip to Jersey and staying in a 'so called' 4 star hotel in the Rozel area, my faith in the rating system has been restored.

Our stay last weekend was soooo good, that I have booked again for next week!!! when the refurbished bar will be open. Not much point in listing the good things, it would take too long and if I had to find reason to whinge very slightly, it would be that I witnessed the car park being abused by the locals using the cinema/swimming complex.

See you soon

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hi and thanks for sharing your glowing recommendation! Our new look bar, restaurant and terrace is now open and it's quite a transformation... We hope you'll be as wowed as we are! Look forward to seeing you again this week :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Due to fog British Airways offered us accomdation here. I had an Excutive room, very nice and although pillows, duvet and bed looked very inviting it was all very soft. Usually hotels offer two soft and 2 harder pillows, all 4 were soft. Did not get chance to try breakfast but a room was set aside for a three course set meal for those travellers stuck in Jersey. The food was not very good and most of it was left by the two of us. But understood a last minute thing.

Room Tip: Ask for a Executive room, own coffee machine, robes and slippers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hi there, glad we able to 'soften the blow' of being laid over in Jersey for the night with our soft bedding! We hope you visit again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Wow, what a great stay. All staff were excellent and the hotel was amazing even though it is going through an upgrade. We were in a party of about 12 and our rooms were upgraded.

The rooms were lovely and it was the best sleep me and my boyfriend have had in ages.

Hotel - please can you let me know if your pillows and bedding can be purchased in the UK??

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hi and thanks for sharing your postive comments.

We're delighted to hear that you were happy with everything and we were able to look after you so well. We get a lot of feedback about our comfy pillows! We work with a company to ensure that our guests get the perfect night's sleep. Please email me on ben.jordan@radissonblu.com and I'll happily supply you with more info!

We're glad you and your family had a relaxing break, look forward to your next visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Just back from Jersey and stayed here for two nights. The staff were friendly, efficient and extremely helpful. Views over the marina were stunning. Some minor room decor issues (needs a refurbish in places) and the pool changing rooms need attention. Other than these minor issues it was great.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hi there, thanks for sharing. We're delighted we were able to look after you so well, that's what holidays are all about :) We're lucky to be in such a lovely spot and we hope you found time to take a stroll along the marina with a Jersey ice cream! We take on board your comments, we redecorate the bedrooms twice a year and we have a sparkling new look restaurant, bar and terrace opening this week which we hope you'll visit on your next trip. We hope you visit again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Address: Rue de l'Etau, St. Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Helier
#1 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#6 Family Hotel in St. Helier
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St. Helier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.