We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de l'Etau, St. Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in St. Helier
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Love this hotel !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I'm lucky enough to stay in Jersey quite a lot on business and I love this hotel.
It’s never going to be the cheapest hotel on the island and very often goes out of my price range in the summer but it’s just a good quality hotel in a top location.
All the rooms are clean and modern, decent wifi coverage throughout and a good choice of beers and wine at the bar.
Another bonus is that it has the best hotel parking on the island.
Breakfast is ok, nothing overly special but ok with a decent choice of food.
I have never ate dinner in the hotel so I can’t comment on this.

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade to a sea view room as off season they often say yes, in fact I had one fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hi and thanks for sharing your positive comments. We're delighted that you enjoy staying with us and that you visit us so often. We're glad also that our free parking facilities are useful to you on your business stays. Your room tip is spot on, an upgrade to a sea view room is well worth it as you get spectacular views over the marina, Elizabeth castle and St Aubins Bay - we're very lucky. We hope you get a chance to come back during the summer to enjoy a cocktail on our terrace in the sunshine. :) We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    462
    126
    38
    30
See reviews for
230
655
41
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived at 1430 only to be told our room would be 5 minutes and we should take a seat in reception. (Check in was advertised at 1500, so not too much of an issue). 90 minutes later we were still sat there, only to be told, once I had enquired, that our room had been ready for a while. As we were only a few feet away, sat there bored and waiting to get unpacked, it would have been nice to have been told.
Aside from that, this hotel was excellent. Good sized room and there was a little Easter egg treat for our 6 year old, which is always a nice touch. The room was clean and functional and aside from one of the soap racks hanging off the wall in the bathroom, was in good order. Housekeeping was very good and all staff were very friendly and polite.
We ate in the bar once during our stay and the food was fresh, well cooked and tasty. We had tapas and a crab salad. All good.
The spa and swimming pool were excellent. Very friendly female member of staff (slight Scouse accent, I really should have got her name!) she made a fuss of our young son and was full of good advice as to where to go in Jersey.
Had a very enjoyable week only to be told we had paid £40 too much on our room bill and this was credited back to us.
A good hotel, ideally situated in St Helier and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Paula,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. It is important for us to receive your comments so that we may learn from them and enhance the experience for guests.

We're pleased that you enjoyed our leisure facilities and we hope you and your son had a chance to do a few laps in our pool! We know the member of staff you mean and we'll pass on your kind words to her, we're lucky to have her! :)

We're delighted your son enjoyed his little Easter treat.

We're disappointed to here of your delay in checking in as this is not reflective of our usually exemplary standards. As you point out, we do guarantee the room by 3pm and in the rare occurence that there is a slight delay, we invite people to our bar for complimentary drinks.
As soon as one of our housekeeping staff has cleaned the room they have special code on the phone which updates our system; however we are not notified immediately so we check at regular intervals.

I extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We are usually very efficient and these issues are rare.

We hope we have another opportunity on your next visit to wow you with our excellent service.

Warm regards,

Tomasz Wolksi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great location with easy access to St Helier and if travelling without a hire car to the bus station and excursions. Hotel very comfortable and food good. Staff very helpful and friendly. Freezing cold though but at least the sun shone .

Room Tip: aim for a sea view and you can watch the water disappear in the marina as if someone had pulled the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hi and thanks for your feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed your sea view and had a chance to admire the sunset over beautiful St Aubins Bay. We hope you found time to walk around the marina. :) As you point out, we're conveniently located for access to St Helier and other destinations through nearby Liberation bus station. We're only a hop, skip and a jump away from anywhere really! We look forward to your next visit. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed in hotel for 4 nights two rooms on the fourth floor, one bedroom great very peaceful but one room suffered a banging knocking noise all night and into morning, unclear on what the noise was could be related to heating or air conditioning. Complained to reception who apologised and gave us a new room, upgraded to one of their business class rooms with a view of the marina, the view was great.( no further noise problems).Did not eat in hotel, the package we booked was room only. Hotel in great location with easy access to st helier and restaurants, plenty of parking.Swimming pool small but sufficient.I must also agree with previous reviewers officially the comfiest beds ever.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hello and thank you for your valuable comments. We're so glad that you had such a comfortable sleep in our beds, many of our guests report back happy! :) It's unfortunate that you were disturbed during the night and we apologise for this but it's wonderful to hear our front office staff were able to relocate you with a complimentary upgrade to a business suite, we call this 'Making it right' for our customers and it's part of our Hotel's philosophy. We hope you had a relaxing holiday and had an opportunity to explore St Helier. We look forward to your next visit. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent hotel, spacious comfortable room, fantastic views over bay with a beautiful sunset in the evening. Everything you could possibly want for breakfast and a good evening meal if you stay in.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants etc. in St Helier.
If you arrive by ferry the hotel is just round the corner. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: A sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Hello and thank you for your positive feedback. We're delighted that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and it sounds like you had an opportunity to explore nearby St Helier. We hope you had time for some 'retail therapy'! :) We quite agree with your tip, the sea views over St Aubins Bay, Elizabeth Castle and the marina are beautiful. We look forward to your next visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Lovely hotel with nice rooms and friendly staff, Nice surroundings in bar and restaurant looking out to the marina. Lots of places to eat nearby if you dont want to eat in hotel. Very close to beach and castle and a short walk to the town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope your family had a chance to take a walk on the beach towards St Aubins Bay and visit the castle. We hope to see you here again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a three night break here (hint - if you book three nights direct on the website, you'll probably get in cheaper that other discount sites). The hotel is easy to find and has ample parking. If you don't hire a car from the airport, you can arrange hire at the hotel.

Check-in was quick and efficient, with staff explaining all the facilities available in and around the hotel. We paid extra for a sea-view room and the view is worth it. There's everything you could need in the room, which came with a large and very comfortable bed.

For a buffet breakfast, the food quality was excellent, with a wide choice to cater for all tastes. Breakfast is served for a good long period, so if you need a lie in, you won't miss out.

We ate in the restaurant on a couple of nights. The service was good and food was served quickly. Can't fault the quality of the meals we ate there and had a good choice of wines.

The bar area was a popular spot, especially on a Friday night when a musical duo entertain the guests. An added bonus is free snacks! Nice touch.

If you want to hit the beach (if and when the weather improves) you can get to the sands on St Aubin's Bay very easily. There you can catch the amphibious ferry bus to Elizabeth Castle, or walk over if you time it right and the tide is out. The town centre is close to the hotel as well - best to leave the car behind and walk around the marinas to get there - parking in town is awkward.

In summary, this is a great base for a break on the island. Jersey is a fantastic place for a short stay, with lots of beaches, bays and other sights. The people are extremely welcoming and friendly, but watch out on the narrow roads!

Room Tip: 'Sea view' rooms look out over St Aubin's Bay and the large expanse of beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hello and thanks for taking the time to share your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed you stay with us and your upgrade to a sea view room. It certainly is quite a view, with a panorama of Elizabeth Marina, St Aubin's Bay and Elizabeth Castle. We hope you had a chance to explore some of our beaches on foot and visit the castle. :) We'll pass on your positive feedback to the team in our brasserie. We look forward to your next visit. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Address: Rue de l'Etau, St. Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Helier
#1 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#6 Family Hotel in St. Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St. Helier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.