We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Radisson business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de l'Etau, St. Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in St. Helier
GreenLeadersSilver level
UK
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“It's a Radisson business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Radisson do the business hotel market very well and this hotel is no exception.
The hotel is new, clean and with everything you'd expect from a modern hotel aiming at the business market.
The rooms are reasonably sized and well equipped. Our room didn't have working heating so we were moved without fuss to a 'business room' (basically exactly the same as a standard but with a coffee maker and slippers). Good views out to sea so do try to get one of those (the marina is classed as sea view as well so insist on an actual view of the sea if they give you one of those!)
Breakfast buffet was well done with a wide range and plenty of seating. Wouldn't eat there at night though as the menu was rather odd and small, and there's plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance in town (take a map and lookup on tripadvisor first as the best aren't where you'd expect restaurants to be)
The bar is a standard overpriced hotel affair with little atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hi MayesTripper, thank you very much for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us over all and found the hotel comfortable and accommodating.
We hope that you will stay with us again, on business or leisure ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    463
    126
    38
    30
See reviews for
230
656
41
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I booked a sea view room for a one night stay and clicked upgrade if possible. Well it was possible and we ended up in a junior suite (not a free upgrade mine you!). The view of the bay was just wonderful by day and night. The room, as it was a suite, was huge, big bedroom, large sitting area, decent bathroom and a seperate w.c. So an excellent room, but at a price. Where this hotel lets itself down is in the public areas which are somewhat bleak, with a restaurant area that is like a 70s transport cafe. Typical tired buffet breakfast, which if you've never had this style I hotel breakfast before you may be impressed and let your eyes defeat your stomach, but you will be picking up bacon, beans etc that has been sitting in warming dishes for a long time. The toasters are pretty useless and the staff a mixture of sullen Eastern European types that are not known for their warm welcome. Perhaps breakfast in bed would have been a better bet. But all set if you are going to stay in st helier this hotel is still your best bet.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hi Concertjon, thank you for your review! It’s great that you were able to get the upgrade to a suite, the rooms are lovely with amazing views! We understand that the design of the lobby and bar areas may not be to everyone’s tastes however we in the process of looking in to a redesign! Thanks again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have just come back from our third stay at the Radisson Blu, ST Helier. Lovely stay again, rooms clean and spacious. Our only complaint would be that as we had stayed before they automatically gave us a newspaper. Assuming this was complimentary we didn't say anything and were charged at the end of our stay. When I said we hadn't ordered it they just said it was on our account, no offer to take it off the bill. It wasn't until we were forced to check back in as our ferry was cancelled and the papers appeared again that I was told it was because on a previous stay we had ordered papers. Breakfasts among the best we have had in a hotel. Swimming pool lovely and uncrowded for an early morning swim. Would stay there again

Room Tip: All rooms have a view but views over the small marina are the best as they also include Elizabeth Ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hi Josephine, that you for choosing to stay with us for third time, we’re happy to see that you had a good stay with us, although a bit dampened by the charge of the newspaper, please do address this on your next visit with us if this happens again. We’re happy to see that you enjoyed the breakfast during your stay; we do get a lot of complements on this! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

On a recent visit to Jersey we stayed at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel which has a four star rating. We found all the staff to be courteous and helpful at all times. The housekeeping, which is daily, was of a high standard and the rooms were comfortable. However wardrobe hanging space is limited which might be a problem if you were staying more than a week. The self service buffet breakfast was extensive and provided plenty of choice .However despite the evening dining being a good standard it was a limited menu.

Overall this hotel provided everything we needed for our short break to Jersey.

Room Tip: In the standard rooms wardrobe hanging space is limited. It's worth requesting a marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hi DB1Essex, thank you for your review! I’m really glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Jersey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed from 15th to 21st October, so glad that we were able to check in early, as the room we were allocated was stained and dirty, so we asked to be moved, 2nd room was not much better, we were then directed to the Senior Housekeeper who looked at the rooms and agreed that they were not up to standard, they "upgraded" our room to business class, but this time the boiler room was directly ubove and the noise was a relentless humming, so off we went again to another room where when we sat on the beds the matteresses were so soft we were engulfed! but I must say without too much fuss they did change the matteresses, from there on in everything was fine, breakfast was good, but some of the staff very off hand, and pretend not to understand very much english, whils others are absolute diamonds and will do anything to make your stay comfortable.

I would compare this hotels accomodationd to a Premier Inn in England.
After going out and about visiting and eating at different places ther are certainly much more superior hotels at the same cost,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hi Katie, thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m sorry to see that you had to change rooms a couple of times and hope that you had a comfortable stay once you were settled. Thank you for your comments on the staff as well, it is disappointing to see that you found some staff members to be off hand and this will be addressed. There are some great hotels on the island and we do feel that we are one of them and hope that you will stay with us again for another chance to show you the level of service we expect all our guests to receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel occupies a great location overlooking a marina and St Aubin's bay. The main shopping area in King Street is a few minutes walk away and the island's multi-plex cinema is next to the hotel. The reception staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms are modern and clean but ask for a front facing room as these rooms have the best views. We paid £25 for breakfast and a two course evening meal which was good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hi Shomer365, thank you for your really great 5 star review! We would love for you to visit us again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The location of this hotel is great - within easy walking distance of St Helier and with lovely views over the marina and Elizabeth castle. The room was spacious, clean. comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was ok although we had to wait a while one morning as the restaurant was busy. The big let down was dinner. The service was very poor - we had to wait about 45 minutes after we had finished our starter before the main course came and the food itself was mediocre. We had cheaper, better meals with more efficient service in local restaurants and, should we go back to the hotel, would not eat there in the evening. Overall it was ok but not the best value for money.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hi Katieann59, thank you for your review and your comments on the service in the restaurant. The time that you had to wait is not acceptable and will be taken to the restaurant manager and our kitchen staff. Thank you again for your comments, we do hope that you will stay with us again and give us a chance to wow you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Address: Rue de l'Etau, St. Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Helier
#1 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#6 Family Hotel in St. Helier
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St. Helier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.