We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ESSEX to JERSEY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de l'Etau, St. Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 33 hotels in St. Helier
Essex
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“ESSEX to JERSEY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

On a recent visit to Jersey we stayed at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel which has a four star rating. We found all the staff to be courteous and helpful at all times. The housekeeping, which is daily, was of a high standard and the rooms were comfortable. However wardrobe hanging space is limited which might be a problem if you were staying more than a week. The self service buffet breakfast was extensive and provided plenty of choice .However despite the evening dining being a good standard it was a limited menu.

Overall this hotel provided everything we needed for our short break to Jersey.

Room Tip: In the standard rooms wardrobe hanging space is limited. It's worth requesting a marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hi DB1Essex, thank you for your review! I’m really glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Jersey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    462
    392
    109
    35
    26
See reviews for
190
551
31
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed from 15th to 21st October, so glad that we were able to check in early, as the room we were allocated was stained and dirty, so we asked to be moved, 2nd room was not much better, we were then directed to the Senior Housekeeper who looked at the rooms and agreed that they were not up to standard, they "upgraded" our room to business class, but this time the boiler room was directly ubove and the noise was a relentless humming, so off we went again to another room where when we sat on the beds the matteresses were so soft we were engulfed! but I must say without too much fuss they did change the matteresses, from there on in everything was fine, breakfast was good, but some of the staff very off hand, and pretend not to understand very much english, whils others are absolute diamonds and will do anything to make your stay comfortable.

I would compare this hotels accomodationd to a Premier Inn in England.
After going out and about visiting and eating at different places ther are certainly much more superior hotels at the same cost,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hi Katie, thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m sorry to see that you had to change rooms a couple of times and hope that you had a comfortable stay once you were settled. Thank you for your comments on the staff as well, it is disappointing to see that you found some staff members to be off hand and this will be addressed. There are some great hotels on the island and we do feel that we are one of them and hope that you will stay with us again for another chance to show you the level of service we expect all our guests to receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel occupies a great location overlooking a marina and St Aubin's bay. The main shopping area in King Street is a few minutes walk away and the island's multi-plex cinema is next to the hotel. The reception staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms are modern and clean but ask for a front facing room as these rooms have the best views. We paid £25 for breakfast and a two course evening meal which was good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hi Shomer365, thank you for your really great 5 star review! We would love for you to visit us again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The location of this hotel is great - within easy walking distance of St Helier and with lovely views over the marina and Elizabeth castle. The room was spacious, clean. comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was ok although we had to wait a while one morning as the restaurant was busy. The big let down was dinner. The service was very poor - we had to wait about 45 minutes after we had finished our starter before the main course came and the food itself was mediocre. We had cheaper, better meals with more efficient service in local restaurants and, should we go back to the hotel, would not eat there in the evening. Overall it was ok but not the best value for money.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hi Katieann59, thank you for your review and your comments on the service in the restaurant. The time that you had to wait is not acceptable and will be taken to the restaurant manager and our kitchen staff. Thank you again for your comments, we do hope that you will stay with us again and give us a chance to wow you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel in excellent location overlooking the harbour of St Helier. Great house staff ( can't praise them enough) who kept room spotless despite our sandy shoes! Reception staff friendly and efficient. Breakfast, expensive if paying separately, included in our deal was excellent. Even the wife agreed that male restaurant staff (at breakfast) were particularly efficient and friendly - ladies, some of you need to chat less and look after customers more!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hi Mystic100! Thank you so much for you 5 start review – It’s so great to see that you had a good stay with us and found our staff to be very attentive, although we will take your comments to the restaurant manager in regards to the chatting ;) thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

A one night stay at the Radisson Blue Waterfront Hotel in Jersey was simply not long enough, and we will definitely be going back for more! The Receptionist welcomed us to the Hotel, and we were informed where everything was and how to get to our room. The room was very clean, spacious and the bathroom super. Beautiful view over St Helier from large window. 5 mins from Cinema etc and town centre. Beautiful Swimming Pool and Gym, and alsoa Beauty Salon available. Staff in Bar very nice, friendly and helpful. We cannot wait to go back. As a wheelchair user I definitely recommend this hotel for acessibility too. In agreement with other reviewers - yes - the pillows are wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Markteing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hi Wheelgonekid! WOW! Thank you for the amazing 5 star review! We’re so happy to see that you had such a great stay with us! We really look forward to welcoming you :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a very large chain hotel. Nice position on the waterfront. Excellent rooms with comfy beds. Very busy at breakfast yet hardly anyone in the restaurant at dinner. Perhaps because it had a corporate feel, lacked atmosphere and staff could have been better. On the plus side we could walk easily to restaurants that we like and the hotel has a large car park.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
HI Raven, thank you for your review and your comments. It’s disappointing to see you weren’t completely happy with the staff during your visit this is something that will be addressed, but it’s nice to see that you had a comfortable stay with us and hope you will choose to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Address: Rue de l'Etau, St. Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St. Helier
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St. Helier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.