We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel,a 4star Hotel,with 5star facilities,and staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Yacht Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Yacht Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Yacht Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weighbridge, St. Helier JE2 3NF   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel,a 4star Hotel,with 5star facilities,and staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

Had a fantastic honeymoon,at this wonderful Hotel,the staff could not do enough for us,the rooms were emaculate,facilities were superb,all in all,this must be the best 4 star Hotel out there,i think they need to be upgraded to 5 star,with out a shadow of a doubt,planning our return for our first Anniversary,thank you for an unforgettable experience.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    220
    50
    34
    15
See reviews for
78
552
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
France
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

We have visited Jersey many times, but this was our first visit to theRoyal Yacht...it will not be our last. We had a Platinum front room with an excellent balcony. Room 305.all room amenity was spot on, including watching the flatscreen TV over the bath!
Service,food,housekeeping,concierge,,everyone and every service was exceptional.
Great Spa, small and with good facilities which most importantly,all worked.
we booked direct with the hotel,where price and after service was spot on.
Thank to all, we shall use the royal yacht whenever in jersey.
Having read though the reviews, they are all so positively accurate in all respects.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
355 reviews 355 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

Managed to get a cheap deal that made this a very worthwhile stay.

We got a gold deluxe room and it was excellent. Good large bed, good toiletries, good powerful shower.

The spa was a delight and was included in the room price. If only 15 meters long, the pool is still excellent.

Location is top notch in St Helier and two minutes walk from the main bus station. Makes everything accessible on the island with little effort.

The Cafe Zepher is worth a visit, see the seperate review.

Only thing that I had an issue with....the breakfast. It was included in the price and had plenty of options available. My wife had an omlette cooked to order. Great. I asked for two poached eggs and to my surprise, the chef reached behind him and picked them out of a bowel and dropped them into hot water. Wow one way of doing it I thought. When I ate them, they were undercooked and rubbery. My thought right now is I'd rather have waited the 90 seconds to cook them from fresh, it takes them that long with fried?

Anyway, yes would go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

I stayed with my Mum for 3 nights and we had a fantastic break.
Service is 5* with the efficient check in at reception, friendly waiters & bar staff, impeccable room & public area cleaning, lovely spa.
We had a gold twin room in the new part of the hotel but with a side outlook, plenty of room around & between the beds, loads of storage, flat screen TV, safe, hairdryer, tea/coffee etc. The bathroom was big with a good sized bath, separate shower and modern bowl-size basin. No noise issues at all, couldn't hear anything except guests in the corridor.
Breakfast was buffet style and the hot items were only lukewarm but plenty of choice and coffee was fantastic.
Cocktails were £6-7, more for champagne and were well made and presented.
We ate in Sirocco on the last night which was nice, worth the £25, but not amazing with some dish components lacking flavour. It was fully booked despite it being a Monday night so recommend booking ahead.
The spa was the highlight - small pool, jacuzzi and jets, 2 steam rooms, sauna, heated loungers and my favourite the experience showers!
Location was fab on the seafront, 5 minutes walk from the bus station and pedestrianised shopping area and surrounded by bars & restaurants.
We used the buses all weekend, £1.60 per single journey, only took 1/2 hour from the airport or to get to Durrells or Gorey Pier. They were always on time, not packed and clean. Drivers would help if you weren't sure where to get off. Timetables and maps available from the bus station or online.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

The hotel and staff are very helpful without been overbearing or stuffy. We had a room with a terrace- so worth the money as even when it was raining we sat out undercover and relaxed. Yes there was noise from the nightclub but the minute you slide your terrace door shut you couldn't hear a thing so do not let those comments put you off. Room service was the best ever - Christi made us feel like we were dining in a private lounge rather than our bedroom(which we did 2 nights!!) and even rang to ask when we'd like our desserts and coffee.
The food was absolutely amazing from the burgers and steaks right down to the desserts , we actually wanted to bring our petit fours home, we were speechless at how divine they were. The 3 course set menu at £25 pp was excellent value for money and I can highly recommend eating here. Breakfast again was fantastic with enough choice to fill you up right until after lunch!
The Spa was fantastic and I rate it higher than the Grand Jersey Spa (which we also stayed at this visit) the staff were so lovely and helped us relax both days we visited. The mud chamber experience was fantastic and for couples or friends a really fun treatment. In fact the whole spa was amazing - my fav area was the chill out zone with heated marble beds - wow!|!!! Thanks to all the staff who made our chill out weekend so amazing and we cannot wait to return to the Royal Yacht again very soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

We were really impressed with The Royal Yacht hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted with a warm reception and all staff had time to help us find our bearings in Jersey.
Located by the front harbour and a few minute walk away from the main shopping street in Jersey the location was perfect.
Our room had a side balcony and was well kept. Our TV broke but was fixed in no time by the efficient staff.
The bars/ restaurants were great with wonderful food, and the spa area was very relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acapulco, Mexico
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

Despite some initial problems with my booking (I ended up ignoring the 10% discount for a family wedding party and getting a better price and a room upgrade through Expedia) we were very happy with our room with a balcony and even happier with the huge and excellent buffet English breakfast. The hotel is very well located, the restaurants and bars lively and the food altogether very good.
Our only quibble was a VERY sour-faced bar tender at the residents' bar and incredibly slow delivery of coffee and toast at breakfast. We wondererd why they do not just include a coffee machine and a toaster on the buffet if they cannot get these two vital substances on the table fast enough !

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Yacht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Yacht Hotel

Address: Weighbridge, St. Helier JE2 3NF
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St. Helier
#2 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Family Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Business Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Yacht Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Yacht opened July 2007 and has since been regarded a 4-star grading by the AA. The Royal Yacht boasts a fantastic, location in the centre of St. Helier adjacent to Liberation Square. Modern and elegant, this hotel overlooks the harbour and is a stone's throw from the main shopping centre, with many restaurants and bars. En-suite rooms decorated in a warm, modern style, with air conditioning, flat screen televisions, telephone, hairdryers, tea & coffee facilities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and EasyToBook so you can book your Royal Yacht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Yacht
Royal Yacht St Helier
Royal Yacht Hotel Jersey/St. Helier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Yacht Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.