We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Siesta Tapas & Bistro

La Siesta Tapas & Bistro
41 La Colomberie, St. Helier JE2 4QB
+44 1534 619334
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 168 restaurants in St. Helier
Price range: $7 - $43
Cuisines: European, Spanish, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: La Siesta is proud of its reputation for great food, value and service and is located midway along La Colomberie in St. Helier with convenient parking in nearby Green Street car park.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Went for lunch yesterday,very impressed. Friendly service,great decor.
Wide choice of tapas dishes,all freshly cooked and beautifully presented.
Good choice of reasonably priced wine and the bill was a pleasant surprise.
A great addition to Jersey's restaurant scene and could become a firm favourite.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    92
    36
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
jersey
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Very good, be back soon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

It's refreshing to see a genuine tapas place in jersey, very good food and service, the calmari I can't recommend enough, and most impotently very good value for money

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, lovely atmosphere and great service. Most important good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Went for dinner now 4 x times, had lovely food each time. Good service. Lovely wine (try the Rioja at £16 wow). Hopes they start the scallops again- had them the first time on horseraddish mash- they were fab. Try the lovely Spanish drink- 43- think that's what its called- really lovely.
Service is good and atmoshphere lovely and relaxed. Prices are good and not over the top.
Anne

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great tapas, fantastic food, excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Read a review on Trip which prompted me to seek out this place on my visit back home to Jersey. Walk in with a friend and shown to a table. Presented with menu and ordered drinks. It's one of those menus that you want to eat everything on it cos it all sounds delicious. We ordered 6 courses, all averaging around £5.50 - £7.50 and generous portions once they arrived. Calamaris, prawns tempura, veg in batter, meatballs. Yummy, yummy. Waitress was most enthusiastic of our selections, very friendly and bubbly. One word of warning. We ordered the chocolate eclairs for dessert with no idea of what to expect. On arrival there were 3 chocolate eclairs the size of door stoppers. Had we known, we would have only ordered one portion to share. Anyway, we both ended up taking the last one home. After a little conversation with the waitress she informed us of their plans to expand the menu, offering larger main course dishes as requested by some patrons. Please. Please, Please do not allow this to detract from the standards of your Tapas. Would hate to see this establishment go by the wayside in order to accommodate a few customers who do not like what they see on the menu. As far as I am aware La Siesta is the only Tapas restaurant in Jersey. Please stick to this and if you continue the way you are at present you will be around for years to come.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great new restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stumbled upon this restaurant because it is on our way home and we have now been back three times. The food is really amazing and the service excellent. Needless to say, we shall be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Siesta Tapas & Bistro also viewed

St. Helier, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to La Siesta Tapas & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Siesta Tapas & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.