We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some tlc” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Revere Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Revere Hotel to your Saves list
The Revere Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kensington Place, St. Helier JE2 3PA   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Special
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in St. Helier
southampton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Needs some tlc”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here twice before it is a quirky hotel with lots of character but unfortunately has become a little shabby over the last couple of years needs a face lift. The restaurant food is good and the staff very attentive. Shame about the decor

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    163
    45
    22
    11
See reviews for
48
252
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Its an old place but comfortable, we were there for 7 days as my brother lives in Jersey and its very central to everything, our room was comfortable, staff were friendly and approachable and the breakfast very good. We had travelled from Perth. W.A. Revere is one of the best places we have ever stayed in, thank you.

Room Tip: We were on ground level, if there is no lift upper levels can be difficult depending on age, health...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

the staff in the hotel are friendly enough , but the furnishings are very dated and worn, dirty carpets and uncomfortable beds being the worst , i had a bad back and my friend a bad neck after sleeping on the very old mattresses, the food was plentyful at breakfast( which is all i had) the bog standard fry up . Bathroom adeqate,and clean enough. The good points of the hotel is the position , it hasnt got a view ,only of back streets, but is in walking distance of the town and all the amenities, i personaly would not return to this hotel, but would however go back to jersey which i fell in love with only had a few days but caught a bus to two other places all were lovely

Room Tip: not sure there is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Exceptional food,well presented ,tasty etc.... for the service all i can say is CONGRATULATIONS.Restaurant manager Mihai was superb,very well trained staff i highly recommend it for a visit ! ! ! ! ! !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We are serial users of this family owned hotel and have returned annually for many years - we are not easily pleased which in itself speaks volumes. The Hotel is well situated near the Esplanade in easy walking distance of the Town. The hotel comprises three adjacent buildings renovated together and this makes for an interesting feel with "old world charm". Rooms are all unique and the ones we have used have been excellent, invariably clean and comfortable with all the usual conveniences.. The restaurant offers a wide menu and is excellent quality. Without exception the staff are friendly and helpful and make you feel at home and welcome at all times. We cannot recommend this hotel too highly and will be returning next year once again!
If you are looking for a modern, plastic hotel forget it, this is a place to relax and unwind and enjoy a more peaceful experience.

Room Tip: Some rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

For something that 'is so very different', you will not go wrong with The Revere. Yes, it is a little tired around the edges, but it is well worth the money. The staff are fantastic, the food in both restaurants is wonderful, especially Doran's.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHELMSFORD UNITED KINGDOM
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Heather and Robin Cass, Chelmsford, Essex 30th August 2012. My husband and I have just returned from a delightful five day holiday at the Revere Hotel, St Helier Jersey. The hotel itself is very quaint, very homely and welcoming. Our room was large, spacious, old fashioned but very clean. The staff were all very attentive, polite, helpful, nothing was ever too much trouble. Our special thanks must go to Mehi and his excellent team in the Candlelight resturant. The food was superb, very well cooked and efficiently presented. Whilst staying at the hotel it was my birthday and the resturant staff marked this occasion with my husband and myself, it was very kind of them. Should we return to Jersey for another holiday, this hotel will definately be the one we will stay at. Having spent many holidays in a impersonal concrete buildings this was a pleasurable experience that we will remember with great affection.

Room Tip: If you are mature, inform the hotel in advance so you are allocated a first floor room as there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Revere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Revere Hotel

Address: Kensington Place, St. Helier JE2 3PA
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#18 Family Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Revere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 17th Century coaching house and family owned, the Revere Hotel is St Helier's most authentic and charming boutique hotel with decor that is rich in olde worlde ambience and character. The team at the Revere is focused on affording a sincere warm and welcoming service that has distinguished the organisation through the years. The Revere is situated in close proximity to the town centre, the financial district, the marina and the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LateRooms, Priceline, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your The Revere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revere Hotel St Helier
Revere St Helier
The Revere Hotel Jersey/St. Helier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Revere Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.