We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A UNIQUE EXPERIENCE IN A REAL HOTEL OF CHARM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Revere Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Revere Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Revere Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kensington Place, St. Helier JE2 3PA   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
October Tennerfest Offer
Ranked #10 of 33 hotels in St. Helier
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A UNIQUE EXPERIENCE IN A REAL HOTEL OF CHARM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My parents booked for five days in the hotel Revere and had a wonderful stay. It could not have been better, the staff, the decor, the restaurants, the location. We had some super meals in Doran's Courtyard Bistro and in the Candlelight, good choice of local products and great service. The atmosphere is very exclusive, granite fire places, light oak beams, private alcoves, and a beautiful bar. We certainly have found THE PLACE where we wanted to spend time together.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    126
    30
    21
    8
See reviews for
36
199
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dinan, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have just returned from one week holiday in Jersey. We had booked a double room in the hotel Revere directly on the web with my husband.

The situation is ideal, close to town and the beaches, and easy access to all buses.

We were delighted with our bedroom, fab decorations, comfortable and well serviced.

Could be a bit high for older people maybe, but as we are in our thirties, it was not a problem for us.

The staff were so helpful and it is rare to see smiles on faces these days, especially in modern hotels!
It was a pleasure to come back to the reception in the evening, take our keys and have a little chat with the girls and the porters! Where do you still find this? only on TV!

The food was very well presented and tasty. We had Chateaubriand once with a good bottle of Bordeaux very reasonably priced and it was exquisite!

There is also a swimming pool and terrace... We were lucky to use as we had some lovely weather !

Thank you to Mihai and your staff! We will cherish our memories from this special little hotel!
We will be back !!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

I ended up here after Easyjet cancelled our flight. The staff were very welcoming and helpfu however I wouldn't choose to stay here. The room was pokey and the bed was lumpy and squeaky. The bathroom was clean but basic and the shower took some getting used to. I can't say it would recommend it. Basic and apparently cheap but in dire need of an upgrade.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of wight
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very helpful and pleasant staff, nothing too much trouble. I felt on first impression it was looking very tired and need a little T.L.C, particularly around the sun terrace, railings and spiral staircase was very rusty in places, chairs looked old and a good coat of paint would have been a good idea and some nice planting around the area too. Bedrooms, ours was quite small, with a small bathroom on the first floor, view was a brick wall, which did not bother us as we only slept there, lots of electrical points and a flat screen telly. Towels very warn and tatty, quite surprised about that being a 3 star, little in the way of body lotion and shampoo, we request two more pillows, they never arrived, there was no toilet paper in the toilet when we arrived either, little things need to be improved. With regards to the location, good for the beach and local transport, little dotto train was nice £7.50 return but we enjoyed it. Lots of people had a grumble about the stairs, personally, I did find them a struggle so with that in mind I will proberbly go for a more modern hotel with lifts , however will miss the homely feel of the revere, I think the hotel does offer rooms on the ground floor , doubles I think. Food was ok, breakfast was lacking in variety, I had to keep asking for more fruit and someone has to ask for more croissants, no variety at all, disappointing I thought. Half board was ok, would I stay there again, proberbly not too old fashion, very tired throughout.

Room Tip: Think the front rooms quite noisy ask for a ground floor back room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband and I recently accompanied my 90 and 97 year-old parents to Jersey and spent three nights at the delightfully individualistic Revere Hotel. It was an absolutely wonderful experience and we could not have made a better choice. We are not the sort of people to be bothered by a bit of worn carpet or chipped paintwork and, in every way that mattered to us, the Revere was all that we had hoped for and more. We had requested quiet rooms - one on the ground floor for my parents and one on the second floor at the back for us. Both were charming and reminded us of places we stayed in our childhood except here the beds and bathrooms were much better! The public spaces were very attractive and original and so different from formulaic chain hotels. We enjoyed a well-cooked set menu dinner our first night and the breakfast buffet was generous and satisfied all our various food preferences. Everything we liked or did was noted and remembered - example - after I swam in the pool, I discovered extra towels in our room thereafter. The staff were, without exception, the nicest and most welcoming group and treated us royally. The two young ladies in reception were especially lovely to us and even arranged for a complimentary bottle of bubbly to be placed in our room on my husband's birthday. If we ever return to Jersey, we would want to stay here.

Room Tip: The hotel is sits on a narrow street so there is some traffic. I recommend asking for a quiet room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel twice. in November 2011 and February 2012. Each time we stayed in a different room, and I am not talking only about the room number! They all are different with different decorations and design. However they all are very cosy, warm old fashioned and clean. For sure we are staying in this hotel again and most likely each trip to Jersey will end up there as well!
The staff were very professional and friendly in each department. The good thing is also that it's B&B so you get a really nice and fresh breakfast-buffet with a great choice of cereals, fruits, yoghurts, juices etc. And don't forget the most important bit- Full English Breakfast!
Great place close to town and all major places. 7 minutes walk to bus station, 5 minutes walk to shopping streets and just so super convenient!

Wil recommend to everyone every time!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

good hotel. well placed for beach and Elizabeth castle.
excellent, friendly, helpful staff.
they sorted out our online flight boarding passes we had forgotten to do and booked ferry crossings to Guernsey for us and even let us use their lounge facilities and luggage storage 5 days later when we returned from Guernsey prior to our later flight departure.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Revere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Revere Hotel

Address: Kensington Place, St. Helier JE2 3PA
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#13 Family Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Revere Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a 17th Century coaching house and family owned, the Revere Hotel is St Helier's most authentic and charming boutique hotel with decor that is rich in olde worlde ambience and character. The team at the Revere is focused on affording a sincere warm and welcoming service that has distinguished the organisation through the years. The Revere is situated in close proximity to the town centre, the financial district, the marina and the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HostelBookers, Otel, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Revere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revere Hotel St Helier
Revere St Helier
The Revere Hotel Jersey/St. Helier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Revere Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.