We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quayside Bistro & Grill

Quayside Bistro & Grill
Liberty Wharf, St. Helier JE2 3NY
01534 877004
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 180 Restaurants in St. Helier
Price range: $21 - $36
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Grill, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Situated overlooking Jersey Marina, The Quayside Bistro & Grill is a feast for the eyes was well as the tastebuds.Clean, contemporary decor compliments the unpretentious menu. Our Chef's source locally, whenever possible, to provide the freshest and finest ingredients for dishes prepared with care.
Sutton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Excellent food. One steak, one sea bass. Excellent service. Little noisy due to modern decor,high ceilings,hard floor, large group dining. Staff did their best to move us somewhere a little quieter. On a cold night I could see it might be draughty for people sitting near doors if people constantly go out to the terrace to smoke, something which might be addressed, but would certainly go back if/when we visit Jersey again if they can keep up the high standard of food and service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    34
    19
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Fabulous location but can't cope with being busy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Admittedly it was a very busy weekend in St Helier but at the time of visiting the restaurant was less than half full - we were told that because the kitchen was so busy it would be 20 minutes before our order could be taken! We were served drinks but no bread or olives, something to keep us engaged in waiting for our order to be taken. Eventually we left after about 25 minutes because we were seated in a draft and getting uncomfortable, and we didn't know how long it would take for food to arrive once our order had been taken.
I've been told the food is very good and maybe it would've been worth waiting for - another time maybe.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went out with a group of girls to celebrate a birthday. Large selection of starters, and for main it just had to be steak. All of us ordered the steak which came with 2 sauces, peppercorn and bernaise. Both totally delicious. The steak was cooked beautifully and the accompaniments of spinach and mushroom, and hand cut chips made for an extremely tasty dish. We were full to bursting! Couldn't even consider looking at the dessert menu.

Trendy decor, nice calm atmosphere but not too quiet. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertysJersey, Public Relations Manager at Quayside Bistro & Grill, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Quayside Bistro & Grill. We really appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Steaks. Thank you again from all of us at Quayside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had a good meal here, had lobster (my first time!) which although not very big was tasty. We went on a Friday night and it was really quiet to start with, just another couple. Things livened up a bit when a party of about 12 came in and some more couples. Fantastic views of the harbour.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertysJersey, Public Relations Manager at Quayside Bistro & Grill, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for giving us this great review, we really appreciate the feedback from our customers. We are Jerseys best kept secret regarding the amazing view over the marina. Pleased you tasted the lobster and glad you liked it. Hope you come back and see us soon. Again thank you from all the team at Quayside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This restaurant is in a contemporary shopping complex called Liberty Wharf, right on the harbour. The decor is very stylish, the ambience is cool, very relaxed. The food was am-aze-ing!! I had the crispy duck confit with noodles, sounds fairly ordinary but was so not, it was really fantastic, full of flavour and very well made. Then I had the sticky toffee sponge which was to die for. Whilst in St Helier, we also went to a Michelin-starred restaurant but Quayside was much better. Try it :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertysJersey, Public Relations Manager at Quayside Bistro & Grill, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Quayside Bistro & Grill. We really appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you again from the Quayside team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quayside Bistro & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Quayside Bistro & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quayside Bistro & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.