We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie at De Gruchy

Brasserie at De Gruchy
New Street, St. Helier
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 174 Restaurants in St. Helier
Cuisines: British, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Port Isaac, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Extemely good, just what we wanted on arrival to the island and before we could get into our Hotel. Good value

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    12
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good meeting place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

A good meeting place if you are in town shopping, whether for coffee and a snack or for lunch. Good food and prompt service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Had a sandwich here and came out with crisps and salad which i didnt expect although for what you get it is a higher pay scale. The Hot Choclate was great....

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“lovely afternoon tea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

had a lovely afternoon tea in here with an older relative and we were both very pleased with the service and quality. its in a good location to sit and people watch with your cuppa.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“THIS IS REAL CLASS - sophisticated & smart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Reminds me of a plush sohisticated london brasserie every time I meet my daughter here for lunch.
The food is literally out of this world.
two tips I can give you are....1).ring and book ahead, it is always full and almost impossible to get a table.
2)Order a salad, you wont believe your eyes. They are enormous.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie at De Gruchy also viewed

St. Helier, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 
St. Helier, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Brasserie at De Gruchy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie at De Gruchy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.