We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very spicy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tandoori Nights

Tandoori Nights
6 Cheapside, St. Helier JE2 3PG
01534 60 70 91
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 174 Restaurants in St. Helier
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
St Helier, Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not very spicy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Nice friendly staff but unfortunately, the curry was not very spicy for an award winning Indian restaurant and we had to wait an hour for our food. Could've have made better myself.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    3
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Helier, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Value and Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have visited this restaurant many times and receive excellent food and attentive service. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly staff. The food is good value for money and plenty of it! All of the food is cooked fresh to order and is very tasty. Their take-aways are brilliant too! This is by far our favourite Indian restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb food and perfect service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This is the only place we will go for Indian now! Every time we go the food is great and excellent quality full of flavour The food is cooked fresh to order and the quality was brilliant. Service spot on and we have ordered takeaways from here as well and even they were fantasic! Cannot wait to visit again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have had alot of curries from a lot of indian restaurant in the island and have found this restaurant to be my favourite out of them all great food great service value for money. I use the on regular basic :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have been using this restaurant since 1999 and we love it. The food is wonderful and the service friendly and we always have a great night.
We love this place and will keep going. :-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Nights also viewed

 
St. Helier, Jersey
Jersey, Channel Islands
 

Been to Tandoori Nights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tandoori Nights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.