We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roseville Bistro

Roseville Bistro
86 Roseville Street, (Beach - End), St. Helier JE2 4PL
+44 1534 874259
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 174 Restaurants in St. Helier
Price range: $37 - $76
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Continental, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Very Popular amongst locals and tourists alike. Romantic and Friendly atmosphere. Delicious Fresh Fish and Shellfish Dishes although an excellent selection of Steaks on the Char Coal Grill and Vegetarian too. Early Bird Dinner Menu available from 5.30Pm until 7pm every night. Booking is essential, especially at weekends. Open 7 days (peak season) and Closed Mondays in low season. Please note we are not open for lunch. Disabled access. Gold and Courtesy Award Winners. Menus translated into French and German.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We went on recommendation by our hotel staff and were not disappointed. Made better by the fact that it was Tennerfest, so there were two menus to chose from. We liked it so much we went back two nights later and this time ordered from the a la carte menu. Really delicious, fresh food. Would be happy to go back to Jersey to eat here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    127
    29
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Seafood Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

In place of the lengthy & thoroughly deserved gushing review which I would happily have written I'll save you time and offer these simple instructions to hungry and discerning diners: Order the lobster with prawns in garlic & butter and prepare to get messy and very happy! You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great food great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

a gorgeous meal everything freshly cooked and very well presented 1st class service well worth a visit .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great evening meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

my husband and i ate here while staying close by. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The food was out of this world and tasted delicious. It was overpriced but tasted great. We would return again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great fish, seafood & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Family run restaurant where they really care about good food. We ate in the old cottage which has a really nice ambiance. Good range of fish, seafood and excellent steaks. Excellent choice of starters with the option of have a larger serving as a main course. All the fish and seafood was cooked to perfection and available in tasty combinations. Steaks almost melted in the mouth. Portion sizes were generous and in one case exceptional - try the Captains Fish Platter (3 Grilled Fillets of Local fish topped with mussels, king prawns, cockles, scallops, calamari and amandes in a white wine, cream and fresh herb sauce, served with steamed local vegetables and new potatoes). The staff are friendly with a good sense of humour. Service was attentive yet never uncomfortable and staff are happy to leave time between courses. There was a good range of wines that complemented the menu. It was so good we eat there every night! Recommend booking to avoid disappointment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roseville Bistro also viewed

 
St. Helier, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Roseville Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roseville Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.