We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafejac

Cafejac
Phillips Street, Jersey Arts Centre, St. Helier JE24SW
+44 1534 879482
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 169 restaurants in St. Helier
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Asian, International, Gastropub, Fish & Chips
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Twickenham, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The food is reasonably priced and delicious! I had a Pad Thai and it was full of flavor alongside being very healthy! The drinks are also very satisfactory and staff are wonderful.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    89
    33
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Brelade, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Superb food in a relased atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Superb food from around the world at a price that will not break the bank. It's a local's favourite so can get busy at lunch time so it is advisable to book ( this can be done on line).
Booking is so easy and you get a call to confirm your reservation too.
I find the staff is friendly, smily and atttentive to the customer's needs. The friendly banter between staff and regulars adds to the relaxed atmosphere of the place.
I have never had a disppointing time there, lunch dinner or breakfast, the food is always excellent, and the atmosphere light and relaxed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
1 review
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We often call in to Cafe Jac when shopping in town. The service is excellent, always such a warm, friendly buzz. Great place to meet up with friends at lunchy time or for an early evening meal. Good value - never had a bad meal,in fact we are going again at lunchtime today and on Christmas Eve - speaks for itself.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I go here every Wednesday afternoon, taking advantage of the 12-8 service and i have never been disappointed (apart from the mushroom soup). The perfect place to meet friends, family or colleagues. Their wide menu extends from the big Jac burger and authentic curries to wraps and mouth watering desserts. One of my favourite cafes/restaurants in Jersey.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent Food and Servicej”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Just visited Cafe Jac for the first time , something to eat on way home from Christmas Shopping. The food and service was second to none.Had an amazing Jamaican Lamb Curry, served with all the trimmings, rice ,popadoms and chutney. Good value for money.Will definitely visit again.And worth noting , one of the few places in Jersey where you can eat 12-8pm.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafejac also viewed

 

Been to Cafejac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafejac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.