We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park House Restaurant

Park House Restaurant
60 La Colomberie, St. Helier JE2 4QA
0044 1534 874196
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 180 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Really Great Staff
Really Great Food
Really Great Place
Really Really Really
Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    28
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Drogheda, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Really lovely food at very competitive prices.Great choices... something for everyone. Need to book as it gets very busy in the evenings.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

It may look like a little cafe, well it is but the food is awesome I go every week it is so good. My sister even has a painting up on the wall in there that she did when she was about 14!! now shes 21 so we have been going for years!

I would recommend going for mild spice with everything (even if you think you can handle a medium spice I wouldnt bother because I can handle hot food but even the mild sometimes comes out impossible to eat and there is nothing worse than stinging lips and a mouth so hot you cannot taste the food)

My favourite choice
rib thai style or salt and pepper ribs to start - meat falls off bone yum!!
or vegetable spring rolls or thai fish cake

for main id go for
Chicken thai salad LARGE - mild
beef basil with boiled rice - mild
green or panang curry with egg fried rice
vegetables with oyster sauce
pad thai or bangkok noodles
the special chilli and ginger prawns on the blackboard

dessert
BANANA FRITTAS WITH VANILLA ICECREAM AND GOLDEN SYRUP!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Fab little Thai restaurant in St. Helier.
The food is always top drawer and pretty reasonably priced.
Smallish menu but all the dishes are well prepared, fresh and tasty.
Owner is mad as a March hare which just adds to the atmosphere....

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I would eat here every night if I could! Best Pad Thai I've ever eaten. Best No Name. Great personal service even when they're busy. Who needs to go to Thailand when this restaurant is on our doorstep? Love it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park House Restaurant also viewed

Jersey, Channel Islands
 

Been to Park House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.