We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moitas Bistro

Moitas Bistro
23 Havres de Pas, St Helier, Near Havre de Pas Swimming Pool, St. Helier JE2 4UQ
+44 1534 615161
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 180 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $23 - $38
Cuisines: Continental, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: A Lovely Portuguese,continental Restaurant,located near to the Havre de Pas swimming Pool. Also a family Restaurant We accept booking for parties ,birthdays ,weddings ,christening . With a nice sea view and also a private function room up to 45 seats.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I came here for my family birthday meal and I am very pleased I did. The food is amazing, very fresh and big portions. The Espetadas are excellent. The staff are fantastic so friendly and very efficient service. We cant wait to return. would highly recommend:)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    13
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Channel Islands, UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great place for authentic Portuguese grub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We love this place. It is excellent value for money and the staff are extremely friendly and efficient. The espetadas are highly recommended! A nice change from eating in the centre of St Helier.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Never Lets Us Down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

As locals, we've been dining at Moitas for the last 3 years and have never had a bad meal there... the food is fantastic...and plentyful!!! And the service is faultless!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had dinner once in there after we decided to ignore our half board booking at the hotel. The food was fantastic...chicken espetada was my fav!!! The staff is amazing and service was first class! If you want to enjoy a excellent food and service then pay a visit to this restaurant and you will not regret it

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Gilberto and Rosa - EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

What beautiful people - Gilberto and Rosa from Portugal. They are so very friendly and the food is excellent. Can't recommend this restaurant enough - we used it 3 days out of 4 and only visited the other restaurant out of curiosity.

Well done Moita's

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moitas Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Moitas Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moitas Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.