We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gradees

Gradees
9-10, Colomberie Court, St. Helier
01534 871985
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 180 Restaurants in St. Helier
Price range: $39 - $47
Cuisines: Seafood, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place, food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We visit Jersey regularly and always have 1 or 2 evening meals at Gradees. Good main menu plus a fixed-price option - all very reasonable prices. We usually visit in summer time and try for an outside table - lovely area to have a meal.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    28
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Do try this restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had the table d'hote menu at £19.95 for 3 courses. Cannot fault it on any grounds - it was excellent - as was the service and the bottle of house red. Try it - it's really good!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands, UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Dependable good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We went to Gradees recently after a while of not going there as we had been trying out some of the newer places recently opened in Jersey. We were not disappointed and will return more often! You can rely on having a good meal here. The fillet champignon is recommended and my request for a medium was delivered just as it should be. If you are a local give Gradees a go as you will get better food here than some of the new trendy places in town! If you are on your holidays in sunny Jersey definitely give this a visit. Tables available outside if the weather is nice!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had a fabulous meal - great service and truly atmospheric. Set menu extremely good value for dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very popular European restaurant, had excellent scallops to start, not over-cooked followed by lovely local lemon sole. All well presented and well priced. Only complaint was the service was just a bit too attentive, I like to take more than one mouthful of wine before my glass gets topped up.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gradees also viewed

 

Been to Gradees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gradees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.