We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian Food We've Had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Spice

Cafe Spice
53 Kensington Place, St. Helier JE2 3PA
(01534) 737377
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 180 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food We've Had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We went to Jersey for 4 nights & the meal we had at Cafe Spice was by far the best meal & definitely the best Indian food we've ever had!

I had meat samosa & lamb balti & my husband had veg samosa & chicken chilli. We shared a pilau rice & garlic/cheese & tomato nan bread. All of the food was amazing, faultless in fact!

No complaints about the service either - all the staff were very friendly & added to the overall experience.

I think it would be difficult to find better food or service anywhere! Wish you delivered takeaway to Liverpool! :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    49
    18
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food, and cute waiters!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My sister and I ate at this Indian after hearing great things about it on our first trip to Jersey. We were not disappointed, the food and service were excellent, just as good as our most favourite Indian back home!!

We both had chicken dishes and desserts, the flavours and presentation were lovely. The waiters were so sweet and friendly, not at all intrusive but they were attentive. They forgot to add our dessert onto the bill and we felt so bad we told them, they gave us a little cocktail as thank you so we left them an extra tip! Would definately recommend and would love to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Attentive and friendly staff - happy to help/advise with the menu if needed.
Very reasonably priced menu for both food and drinks.
Nice atmosphere and food very tasty
Would highly recommend and would love to go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

First visit to Café Spice and found it to be very pleasant, staff are friendly and helpful.

Opted for the Nowber chicken for main, which was excellent. This small clean restaurant was full (Friday night) so was wise to book.

Overall: A authentic experience - highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food, great service, top curry house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Can't fault the meal we've just enjoyed here this evening. I had a murgh chicken speciality dish with mince and spices which melted in your mouth. The tandoori king prawns were fresh and delicious. Service was excellent. Total value for money and free lemoncello at the end. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Spice also viewed

St. Helier, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Cafe Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.