We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Jersey - Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassadeur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ambassadeur to your Saves list
Ambassadeur
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St. Clement's Coast Road, St. Clement JE2 6SB   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in St. Clement
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“First visit to Jersey - Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Had five lovely days at The Ambassadeur. Pleasantly surprised by the style and size of the rooms. We had a room with a sea view, plenty of bedding which seemed to be changed daily. Very hard working staff throughout the hotel and all carried out with seemingly genuine friendliness and good humour. Varied menu's daily, fresh fish etc., and cooked to perfection. Nothing seemed too much trouble in this fabulous establishment. Have stayed in many hotels of four star plus and we feel that this one is definitely underscored. Better in many ways than some we've stayed in! Will definitely be on our list for a return visit. Thank you very much Ambassadeur, for a wonderful first visit to Jersey.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    108
    27
    16
    5
See reviews for
60
160
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We fell in love with the Hotel as a whole the staff were friendly nothing was to much trouble the chef served up exellent food all fresh,and the evening meals were brilliant well thought out menus each evening ,would recommend to all our friends,also the Entertainment was brill,a lovely Bar with every drink you could think of,every service exellent,the rooms were clean with all amenaties,towels changed every day. We had a lovely holiday and Jersey is so beautiful with friendly people and everywhere you went was spotlessly clean no litter anywhere also there were Toilets everywhere they also were very clean. There were some spectacular views would highly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: Our room was at the rear of the property and we did consider upgrading to a Sea Veiw but decided not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Unless you want be be in the night club area this is the best hotel with the best sea views on the Island. We have looked at many but always come back to the Ambassadeur. It is clean, friendly, and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and well proportioned and now upgraded to a really good standard. The food is excellent and the staff are friendly and polite. Just Great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a ten day break staying at this hotel, it was excellent! Entertainment and 4 course meals with coffee (on half board) were most enjoyable and staff were also very attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them. A short walk from bus stop (about 150 yards, which seems more if you are slow on your feet, like me) with a very regular bus service with two bus fares (£1.20 for short journeys and £1.70 for longer). A lovely bright room with a sea view, just the thing when you arrive after a busy day travelling or shopping. Plenty storage room for clothes in wardrobe with lots of hangers. Will certainly consider this hotel again if visiting Jersey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Spacious revamped room overlooking the pool, large windows let in light. Meals tasty/filling and waitress service attentive and efficient. Great car park. Entertainment, bar prices good. No garden, some benches at the front of hotel. Packed lunch great they ask what you would like in it. Happy customers, happy hotel. Would recommend and go back.

Room Tip: Rooms with view may have road noise. Pool view quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Everything about this 3* hotel was very good bearing in mind its rating. We booked B & B only, but once we had sampled the 4 course evening meal with coffee, (£13) there was really no reason to go elsewhere. Drinks were reasonably priced and comparable to pub prices. Our waiter was particularly efficient and helpful, always doing his best to give us whatever we asked for. We took our own car so the good sized car park was important. The view at the drive entrance is very restricted so it is best to use the pull-in at the front of the hotel to either access the short drive to the car park (when entering) or the main road (when leaving). The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious although could have done with some wall- mounted coat-hangers rather than having to put everything in the wardrobe. We had a chuckle at the 70s style avacado coloured bathroom suite but everything in there was spotlessly clean. The suite in our friends' room was more modern so it appears they are updating rooms. We would definitely return if visiting Jersey again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Having just returned home I feel compelled to write and say a huge thank you to everyone involved with the running of this hotel. I travelled with my two friends and stayed in a very clean and very spacious triple bedded modern room with a wonderful seaviews. Plenty of space for the clothes of three of us. The hotel gave us an immediate home to home feeling because of the willingness of staff to help everyone nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was excellent and served in such a friendly manner. I usually don't like hotel lifts but this one was brilliant. Spacious and even talked to us! very efficient. One evening we had the privilage of listening to a guitarist who I felt was amazing. This was echoed by so many other guests. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Pay extra for seaview well worth it. Triple room brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ambassadeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadeur

Address: St. Clement's Coast Road, St. Clement JE2 6SB
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Clement
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in St. Clement
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassadeur 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ambassadeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadeur St Clement
Ambassadeur Hotel St Clement
Ambassadeur Hotel Jersey
Ambassadeur Jersey/St. Clement

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassadeur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.