We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful gardens, idyllic location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samares Manor Apartments

Samares Manor Apartments
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Clement
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Samares Manor Apartments
Save
You added Samares Manor Apartments to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St. Clement JE2 6QW   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in St. Clement
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens, idyllic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Had a lovely time staying at samares manor. Beautiful gardens to explore. Fed the ducks every evening with bread. Donkeys were gorgeous, even though they gave us an early morning call every day. Would recommend to anyone, ideal location, very relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    2
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We found here to be most relaxing and pleasant. The whole area is very well looked after and made for a great visit. The herb garden and the small garden tea room were our highlight. The tea room made a good good sandwich and cuppa tea.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed in the Forge. A beautiful, spacious place that was perfect to come back to each evening. It has a lovely spacious kitchen diner and the double height living room was a cool a shaded room to retreat to. The windows looked out onto the donkey's paddock which delighted the kids. Being in the manor grounds was ideal as we had the run of the place after the public had left in the evening. The staff were particularly helpful and friendly and were on site if we needed anything. There was also a cafe on site which was so good that we came home early a couple of days to ensure we were there for last orders!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful gardens set in a great surrounding. Very well kept and maintained, very nice tea room serving nice snacks all day. Lots of places to sit and relax as the weather was perfect. Would visit again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The only downside is that if you are downstairs you can hear the people above, and their children running about...Try to get an upstairs appt!
BUT this is lovely. The self-catering flats are in an old courtyard, quiet, sheltered, sun-kissed. The Gardens are delightful and in the evenings you have the full run of them, after the crowds have left. Sitting out in the courtyard or the herbal garden (with a drink or to eat) is just priceless.
Staff are unobtrusive but helpful and friendly. Inadvertently I tested this. I left a drawer-full of stuff when we left and only realized on my return. My wife e-mailed and they sent it on next day. We offered to pay postage, which they politely refused. My belongings arrived a couple of days later...
If we ever go back to Jersey, this is where we would stay. Just gorgeous.
PS I can confirm the appts do now have wifi and it works fine.

Room Tip: Downstairs appts you can hear the people above you. So try to get upstairs. Appt 3 is downstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Absolutely first class facility, with everything provided that most would wish for. The only thing missing was Wifi and i understand that this has now been added to all apartments. Our Grandchildren had the times of their lives exploring the stunning grounds of Samares after the public had left. The restaurant although expensive provided good quality food which was appetizing and well presented. The venue is well situated for the beaches, Gorey and St Helier. We will be returning next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Yorks
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We spent two weeks staying in Appartment 3 at Samares Manor in August. It was truly fabulous! The ground floor appartment, although the smallest on offer, was ideal for two adults and a child. It was exceptionally clean and had everything you'd expect on a self catering holiday. What particularly impressed me was when I mentioned to Anne, he self catering manager, that the small clothes airer was a little on the small side, a brand new larger airer was delivered the next day. Also when the appartment was serviced at the end of our first week, I was delighted with how the appartment had been cleaned. A great place to stay - the evening walks around the gardens, feeding the ducks and fish was also a highlight!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Samares Manor Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samares Manor Apartments

Address: St. Clement JE2 6QW
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Clement
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in St. Clement
Hotel Class:4 star — Samares Manor Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Samares Manor Apartments Hotel St. Clement
Samares Manor Apartments Jersey/St. Clement

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samares Manor Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.