We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazin Lizard

Lazin Lizard
Charing Cross, Mont Les Vaux, St. Brelade JE3 8AA
+(44)01534 747740
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in St. Brelade
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Having read a few mixed reviews I was not to sure what to expect. However, the Lazin Lizard in St. Aubin turned out to be very good.

Situated a couple of minutes walk from the seafront and the bus stop; we received a great welcome as soon as we stepped through the door. Staff are really friendly and informative.

The restaurant is small but cosy, as other reviews have mentioned it can get a little noisy if people get a little 'excited on seeing each other'.

Portions are good, as is the food.

Look forward to visiting again.

Overall: Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    8
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Must try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Our table was at 8pm on a Friday evening. The restaurant was packed with a great atmosphere. We ordered a feta cheese starter , deep fried in sesame with salad which was excellent. We had the bunny chow curry and a Sri Lankan peppered chicken curry as mains - both were really good and tasty.The service was excellent - very friendly and helpful staff . Value for money was also very good. This was our first visit but we will return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Celebrating Sundays !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

What a fabulous find. This new unassuming restaurant opened its doors to five diners on a lazin' Sunday afternoon. What a great breath of fresh air from this South African and exotic inspired eating house. Both Garth, the manager and Neil, the charismatic cocktail-making Master gave us a very friendly welcome at one thirty and we all thoroughly enjoyed a magnificent eating and drinking Sunday afternoon experience before rushing to the bus stop to return to St. Helier. Totally satisfying. Good Food. Good Chat. Good Service. Good Entertainment for all. Continuous intelligent and friendly advice about cocktails, meal choices and specials, wines, drinks, coffees and after dinner cocktails and even alcoholic milk shakes helped make this dining delight, one of the best relaxing meals, I have had for awhile. One of our party was also amazed at the extensive and exciting "gluten free" menu options that were offered and presented throughout the meal. This will not be the last meal I shall have, relaxing with the " Lazin' Lizard ". Well done guys... We shall return soon!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Went there at 9pm...walked in and were welcome with a big smile!the restaurant was very busy but very good vibes.
The food was very good,the staff very pleasant.
First time there but not the last

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I went there to celebrate my birthday. The restaurant is small and cosy with a very pleasant vibe. The staff was amazingly courteous and attentive and the food was gorgeous, so tasty and fresh and also great value for money. Highly recommended. We will be back.

Iwona and Herman

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazin Lizard also viewed

 

Been to Lazin Lizard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazin Lizard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.