We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Brelades Bay Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added St. Brelades Bay Hotel to your Saves list
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Route de la Baie, St. Brelade JE3 8EF   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

This is a very very nice hotel
Smart well dressed staff, very polite and helpful
Management was so helpful to me
Food was excellent
Room was brilliant great size
Great view from my room
Gym and spa was very pleasing
I will be using this hotel again

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    101
    31
    6
    2
See reviews for
109
214
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Couldnt wait to share my views on this fantastic hotel!!
were to start?
The food was inpeccable
the rooms were HUGE lots of space same with the bathroom!!
the staff are brilliant very helpful incuding the mangement
the health club is one of the best ive been to in jersey
the spa was very relexing
the bay looks very nice of a night with my balcony room

i would defintly come again and reccomend anybody to stay here!!!

Room Tip: the penthouses are to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

have just stayed the weekend in a beautiful sea view room, it was bright and spacious, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was small but had everything including a very noisy extractor fan! the only important thing it did not have was hot water....at 18.30pm i ran a bath...it was cold. i mentioned it to reception on the way down to dinner, and was told it was because the hotel was full and it was peak time for hot water!
We went to the bar for cocktails before dinner, pricey at £7.50...and not very good, and the barperson was miserable, didn`t smile at all, and we had difficulty making her understand what we wanted. The dinner was excellent, and the service very good.
I ran a bath the next morning at 8.30am again the water was cold. peak time?
The self service breakfast was good, although no croissants.
I mentioned the lack of hot water again, and this time the member of staff took note for the maintenance man.
We had a lovely stay, with lovely food, just a shame that some of the staff are so miserable and unhelpful...the worst being when we checked in at reception.the young lady receptionist spoke very broken english. we had difficulty understanding her,we asked if we could book a table in the window for dinner and was told "no"....so we found the restaurant manager and he said "yes"!! As the reception staff are the first representative you see of the hotel...why employ somebody so miserable and unhelpful?
Would i stay here again? ...yes. Bring a torch for the bathroom (saves the noisy extractor fan coming on)
Bring my own hot water! my own cocktails and my own translator that smiles!

Room Tip: sea view...3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful 3-night mid-week break at the St Brelades Bay Hotel and we enjoyed every second of it.
Having booked a garden view room, (which was lovely in size and design) we asked for a sea-view room because the views are really quite something, and we were fortunate enough to be moved at no extra cost.
The rooms are well appointed, clean, and a good size. The bathrooms are excellent with high quality toiletries supplied. The balcony, and the views it has, are the jewel in the rooms though, and I recommend booking a sea view with a balcony if you can.
Staff are so very friendly and helpful, from reception, to the bar and breakfast staff, to the vigilant and thorough room cleaners and the daily bed turning down service.
We took advantage of the attached gym/pool/spa and enjoyed a daily morning swim in a quiet if not empty pool - luxury. (It may be busier in peak season). We booked a massage too which was also very enjoyable.
The breakfast was ample and delicious, with attentive service. We also treated ourselves to a delicious and filling afternoon tea - it all felt wonderfully decadent.
It was a fabulous location for a short break, with enjoyable walks and interesting history close by, The beach is expansive, with large tidal movements, and great for pleasant strolls. And the view was always there, whatever the weather,
For us in late February, it was very quiet, and we liked that. We had never been to Jersey before, and we can't wait for the chance to return now.

Room Tip: You will regret not getting a room with a sea-view. At quiet times of year ask for a move to a sea-v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed at this lovely hotel with my family during the February 2014 Half Term. It was post Valentine, so decided to have a two in one break (Valentine and Half term). The service was absolutely exceptional, the staff were great, the food is out of this world, the room we stayed was fantastic always cleaned, we had a complimentary upgrade sea view room, the breakfast is always cooked fresh to order and plenty of fresh fruits at all times. 5* Michelin styled chefs. Location is stunning Sea View, nice place to stay whatever the weather. We were picked up from the airport, their customer service in this hotel is world class and other hotels need to come for training at the St. Brelades Bay Hotel. We were treated like royals from the very first day, they even arranged our hire car stress free got delivered to us at hotel. Complimentary uninterrupted wifi throughout the hotel including the rooms. There is so much positive to say about this hotel I am booking another stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay at this hotel, you can't get a better service elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel was more than adequate, great service, food excellent.Not what I would call a family hotel but friendly non the less.Breakfast was very good , room huge and stunning views over the Bay.Had a look at the health club attached butthe breakfast got in the way of me attending! The location is brilliant right on a beautiful beach.Only down side is the area is very seasonal.Lots of shops closed or eating venues having limited opening hours.Did some brilliant walks, went all the way to St Helliers via St Aubin,about 1hr 30mins.Went the other way the next day to St Corbierre, briliant scenery.Would come again in the summer and I guess youd get a very different holiday.Reccomend both the hotel and location if you enjoy a good walk and good scenery.The island in general is pricey, pint £3.80 average, main meal £16-17 average, but all in all we thouroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Couldnt wait to share my views on this brilliant find! We're actually still here just about to leave.
From the moment we arrived the service, care and everything has been second to none. We got a really good deal and even free upgrade to sea view balcony room(79) on 3rd floor. Lovely room, fruit and water great extra.
Best location in bay,easy access to bus route which is fantastic value and so reliable and friendly.
Breaksfast is everything you could want. Make sure you take full gym and swim kit as you have easy free access to the onsite new health club from level 2 of the hotel. A good find at the gym was its good value basic food menu,even with take away service.
Be aware, if travelling with children desperate to get to the beach the front of the hotel is right on the road through the bay. As a mother this would worry me in the busier season,but there are other exits from the main entrance to the sides.
We will be coming back next year.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Brelades Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Brelades Bay Hotel

Address: La Route de la Baie, St. Brelade JE3 8EF
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Brelade
#4 Luxury Hotel in St. Brelade
#4 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Brelades Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your St. Brelades Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Brelades Bay Hotel Jersey/St. Brelade
St Brelades Bay Brelade

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Brelades Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.