We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crab Shack

Crab Shack
Route de la Baie, St. Brelade JE3 8EF
01534 850855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 27 Restaurants in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $24 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Bus stop on the Restaurant roof, stop is Oyster Box stop.
Description: The Crab Shack is located on the promenade in St Brelades Bay just 2 meters from the beach and sea, we are part of the Jersey Pottery group of restaurants, where we really care about guaranteeing quality and have a dedication and commitment to the island of Jersey and its produce both on land and sea.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Outstanding food & menu choice, excellent and frienfly service and good location. Wish I was staying longer so as I could visit again.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    196
    42
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Relaxed family seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Lovely location right on the beadch with the setting sun shining on the water. Great menu selection, stuff for kids, carnivores and seafood lovers.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Channel Islands U.K.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The closest thing to a Floridian diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We have visited twice during the last week, as we had family over from the U.K. They were so impressed with the food, the service and the views. The restaurant is right on the promenade, with stunning views of the bay. Weather permiting you can dine outside or inside the decor and atmosphere are great. We all chose different dishes and all came beautifully presented and served with a smile. Its top of our list for casual dining in Jersey, you wont be disapointed.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food-value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Visited early September 2011 with friends during a long weekend break. The restaurant is situated on the beach and enjoys a sunny location. The menu is mainly seafood and the decor is of a nautical style. Starters were Crab hummus and Crab bisque - both amazing. Onto main course and all of us chose the seafood platter to share. Great value at £21.50 a plate which included Lobster, Crevettes, Mussels, Crab claws, King Prawns and a variety of dips and bread. The wine was a fruity Sauvignan Blanc which went down well. Overall a very enjoyable experience sat in the sun eating tasty seafood. Only problem was the foreign staff who struggled with their English but not really a major issue.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great seafood at a family friendly restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed in St. Brelades Bay across the road from the Crab Shack at the Amani apartments. Staying with a small child, we needed to find food outlets that offered a take away facility so we could enjoy meals at our self-catering let after our daughter had gone to bed. Apart from serving excellent seafood, the Crab Shack also offered a take out option, which enabled us to enjoy quality evening meals and became one of the highlights of our holiday.

We often look at their webcam feed and look forward to our next visit to Jersey!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crab Shack also viewed

 

Been to Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crab Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.