We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location-wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Highlands Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Highlands Hotel to your Saves list
Highlands Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Corbiere, St. Brelade JE3 8HN   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location-wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

If you truly want to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life this is the perfect location-Enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing 2 week stay at the Highlands Hotel.
Ideal location right on cliff side with amazing sea views and walks with direct access opposite hotel to lovely shaded forested railway walks all the way to St Aubins.
Full credit to all the staff who were all so helpful and friendly and made me feel most welcome.
The rooms were well furnished and spotlessly clean with superb views.
The food was very tasty with good choice available.
A big thank you to Ricardo,and Ingrid for ensuring a splendid stay throughout!
I shall definitely recommend this hotel to all my family and friends!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    34
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
80
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had a five day break at the Highlands Hotel and could not fault the attention, efficiency and helpfulness of the Staff. We would definitely stay there again (and have already recommended it to family and friends). My father (who is an incredible 98) really loved it and was flattered by the attention given to him. It has a great ambience which makes you feel comfortable and relaxed (all important when on a break). The waiting staff were just the best (Paula couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and we thank her for that - it's that attitude which makes you want to return and makes the hotel what it is). All the staff were very friendly and nice. Loved the location and our evening trips down to Corbiere lighthouse (at least 100-200 yards down the road) to watch the sunset. Rooms are well furnished, comfortable and clean - nice views of the sea. The food was very good, from the breakfast (which is plentiful) to dinner (where you have a choice) all beautifully cooked. We would definitely recommend it and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: We had ground floor rooms with sea views (which worked perfectly for my father). Think I would like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed with some friends at the Highlands Hotel and had a wonderful break. The staff were so friendly and helpful at all times. The location of this hotel is beautiful with stunning views. The room was spacious and kept very clean. We have no complaints of the food always hot and a good choice. We think it should be more than a three star more like a 4 star. We would go back at any time for another holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

First impressions of this hotel are really nice. The location is stunning, right by the lighthouse, and the reception area seemed very new and modern.

The room was clean and well equipped, although, we didn't realise until the next morning as we were getting dressed to go to a wedding, that the shower was pathetic and digital i.e. a scalding hot or icy cold trickle. That aside, the views are lovely and the pool looked very nice although we forgot our swimmers so didn't make use of it.

Overall, it's a nice hotel in a great location and was good value for money; just check your shower before you go to bed or you may end up taking a bath in the morning!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was a beautiful Hotel, couldnt fault it! The Hotel deserves to be a 4 or 5 star Hotel. We didnt want to leave! Breakast was tasty, staff professional and room spacious and clean. The car park had plenty of spaces and the views were amazing!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel is in a beautiful, peaceful part of Jersey, great for walking or just lounging about. There is a bus route just outside the hotel and plenty of car parking space.

Right from the beginning the welcome was friendly and it stayed that way throughout the week.
The room was spacious,clean and comfortable with a terrific sea view from the balcony.
Breakfast was well cooked and there was plenty. We had dinner on the first night and that was ok.

Thanks to Ricardo, Paula, Ingrid and the other staff for a great time. We enjoyed our week with you all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stunning view from balcony,Staff very helpful couldn't do enough for you.Room beautiful ,comfortable beds ,wet room shower and bath !l
2 lovely arm chairs!Pool lovely.Breakfast good but dinner ok but overpriced for quality,£19.95 for 3 courses.But Phare restaurant 2 minutes walk amazing !Would definitely return best hotel for peaceful position and views in Jersey in my opinion.

Room Tip: Must go for balcony room for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Highlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highlands Hotel

Address: La Corbiere, St. Brelade JE3 8HN
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Brelade
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
#10 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Highlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picture the scene at Highlands Hotel. A tranquil location, with superb panoramic sea views all round. The famous La Corbière lighthouse with unspoilt coves and bays just a short walk away. Quiet, peaceful and close to miles of clean, golden sandy beaches. A south-facing sun terrace and heated swimming pool for a relaxing swim. This is the place to enjoy that well-deserved holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Highlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highlands Hotel Jersey/St. Brelade

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Highlands Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.