We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family weekend away at The Atlantic Hotel, Jersey.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Atlantic Hotel to your Saves list
The Atlantic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Le Mont de la Pulente, St. Brelade JE3 8HE   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Night Offer
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in St. Brelade
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family weekend away at The Atlantic Hotel, Jersey.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Our second visit to the Atlantic, but this time with our 2 year old daughter, and I have to say, what a fantastic hotel, in probably the best location in Jersey overlooking St Ouens bay. If you are wondering where to stay in Jersey, then I would highly recommend "The Atlantic" hotel for both couples or family. The staff cannot do enough for you, they are very welcoming, family orientated and made us feel totally relaxed, even when our two year old was running around reception. If you do book, and I would rate this over other hotels having stayed in Jersey a few times now, then ask for one of the Garden rooms which are very spacious and more than easily fit you and the little one in. Also, if you are comfortable with it, reception offer a baby listening service so that you can be waited on hand and foot at the hotel restaurant which is overseen by Mark Jordan and holds a Michelin star - the food is wow !. So, if you want a break away from it all, but don’t fancy a long flight (Jersey is only circa 50mins max on the plane), and you want to stay in a great setting, in fab hotel, with great service and great food – simple, Atlantic. We are already thinking about when we can go back !

Room Tip: Choose the garden suites if you have kids, as they have patios and easy access to the garden for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    57
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
73
291
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Our short-break in Jersey was a tie up between the town-centre based Grand Hotel or the Atlantic Hotel situated on the western side of the island. Our decision to plump for the latter was well rewarded. This is how hotels should be run – professional, unobtrusive service, luxurious but unpretentious surroundings. The hotel offered great value through Condorbreaks with return fast ferry from Weymouth and three nights bed and breakfast at only £209 per person – amazing value when the nightly rate is £150 per night. Couple this with the fantastic Tennerfest event and it’s hard to find such a good value package.

Check in was swift and friendly and the receptionist delivered us to the room. The rooms are not huge, but are furnished in such a way to maximize the space available, and with full-length windows (our overlooked the golf course) maximizing light. No flat screen TV and as with so many hotels, no channel guide – but I am really struggling to find any significant shortcomings.

Breakfasts are great – a fabulous choice of buffet selections, cereals, yoghurts, fruits, hot porridge if desired, and a full cooked option – quantities are not huge but sufficient. A la carte options are also available if you wish. Contrary to some reviews, we did not find the restaurant service overbearing in the slightest – in fact, quite the opposite – the waiters anticipating your needs discreetly.

We lunched in the restaurant using their tennerfest prix-fixe menu - roast wing of skate, crab crushed Jersey Royals, prawn and caper butter; lemon posset with iced tequila – all for £17.50 (although ordinarily a two course lunch would cost £55).

Would definitely return and recommend without any hesitation whatsoever!

Room Tip: If not opting for the 'ocean view' ask for a second floor 'golf view' room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We spent a wonderful four nights. The hotel is rated as one of the best on Jersey. Without trying them all I can't confirm this, but it's certainly a great hotel. The rooms are a reasonable size, very clean and very comfortable with everything you need including a fresh fruitbowl every day.

The staff are really good and make you feel welcome and special.

We didn't eat at the Michelin star restaurant - October is Tennerfest on the islands and there are many great restaurants to try - a full meal for £10 to £17.50 at top restaurants. Amazing!

The breakfast was really good - the only caveat being that anything cooked other than the full English breakfast was extra. However, the service at breakfast was exceptional - better service than you'd get at top restaurants for evening meals.

A car helps since there are many wonderful bays and places to explore. The view from the hotel over St Ouens bay is great and there is an indoor pool and spa plus an outdoor pool.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front give a great view over the bay, but come at a premium. The view from the rear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Stayed here for a long weekend in October and had a lovely time. The service really stands out, the staff seem happy and it reflects in their dealings with you. Food was excellent, not too rich considering it is Michelin starred. The hotel itself is not big and has a very nice laid back feel to it. This hotel is now on my favourites list.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Booked a stay here for a special birthday treat... we were very impressed and will be returning.

The hotel is small enough to have staff that are warm and friendly, remember your name and nothing was too much trouble for them.

Housekeeping was excellent.

The breakfast was excellent and if you choose to have dinner in the michelin star restaurant it is a delight, the standard of silver service is the best we have experienced. The maitre d' is most responsive to seating and food options and requests to pace the meal to suit your needs.

During our stay, we met a number of repeat customers ,so the hotel's formula must be a winning one !

Room Tip: Get advice from the hotel before you book , and choose a room that suits your needs. If you have an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Under Michelin Star chef Mark Jordan this will not disappoint. Fois Gras, Lemon Sole in Caper Butter - a meal in itself, but not for people who are anti salt - Souffle that are very very light. All excellent. The Tasting Menu looked enticing, but sense prevailed, it would have been to much. Only minus is a small point, an over keeness to plate up breakfast to quickly, meaning it sits to long whilst cereals are eaten. Result is scrambled egg can be Luke warm. Point could be easily rectified. Garden Studio accommodation very comfortable. Excellent hotel, very friendly service.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

I booked online for my wife and I to celebrate our 1st Year Anniversary with a dinner at the Atlantic Ocean Resturant.
I received confirmation promptly and was called 2 days before to confirm my booking.
The service and food was amazing and we had a wonderful evening, the Resturant Manager "Martinho de Sousa" was very polite, professional, and whom made you feel welcome and cared for.
When I booked I mentioned it was our Anniversary and we received a selection of deserts on a plate which had written in chocolate "Happy Anniversary". Which was very nice, and to me it is the small things that make all the difference.
Would love to go back again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel

Address: Le Mont de la Pulente, St. Brelade JE3 8HE
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. Brelade
#2 Business Hotel in St. Brelade
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
#5 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Jersey's finest luxury hotels which combines breathtaking ocean views with a Michelin-starred restaurant, The Atlantic is situated on one of the most stunning sites in the Channel Islands. As one of the top hotels in the British Isles and a proud member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, the combination of timeless elegance and secluded location makes The Atlantic the perfect hideaway on an island rich in heritage and natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Escapio, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel St Brelade
Atlantic Hotel Jersey
Atlantic St Brelade
The Atlantic Hotel Jersey/St. Brelade

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Atlantic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.