We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Food and in particular the staff made my dream weekend a dream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Atlantic Hotel to your Saves list
The Atlantic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Le Mont de la Pulente, St. Brelade JE3 8HE   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, Food and in particular the staff made my dream weekend a dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

My husband booked The Atlantic as a surprise weekend away for my birthday.....I did find out beforehand and checked out the hotel's website....very easy to navigate and clear information and pictures.....Good start...... Everything went so smoothly - in fact the only minor hiccup out of the whole stay was waiting at the hire car desk at the airport.....that took nearly as long as the flight from Gatwick....(not quite but it felt like it!)......but how could we complain when the car hire was included in the package from the hotel... we would definitely go back....this hotel would normally be pretty expensive (in our view) in high season but you do get the most fab sunsets over the 'Atlantic' and the cocktails in the lounge (served by a very knowledgeable and fun bar man) were up there with the best (American Bar at The Savoy, Covent Garden Hotel, London). Try and get a table outside the small bar area - in the beautiful lobby area - near the shutters. Martinho (restaurant manager) and his whole team were very welcoming, helpful and fun. For a Michelin Star restaurant the atmosphere was relaxed, unpretentious and the staff were allowed to show their personality - pure heaven to eat and be waited on.....felt incredibly spoilt. The room was great (only criticism is I always want a larger room but everything was top quality and very clean). Juliette balcony overlooking the outside pool was fab too. Going out of season to this hotel is something everyone should experience - not so quiet it's like a library but not so busy you get lost in the throng....the deal was amazing - Thank You everyone at The Atlantic.....& all those delicious surprises in between courses....yum!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    60
    22
    9
    1
See reviews for
79
337
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

This place, was bright, light, airy and beautifully clean. Booked this place as a surprise wekend break for my husband's 30th and we weren't disappointed. Not in the least bit 'corporate' feeling - friendly, personalised service instead, and the place had a quiet home away from home feel whilst still being luxurious and smart. Arrived to find we'd been upgraded and been given a complimentary half bottle of champagne through our SLH membership (didn't even have to remind them). Wonderful cliff top location - a great base for exploring lovely St Ouen's Bay and stopping in at the local pub for a drink. And the food was wonderful - amazing breakfasts in the lovely bright dining room overlooking the outdoor pool, and then in the evening, the Ocean Restaurant - very deserving of its Michelin star - has wonderful menus, delicious food and excellent, friendly service. A perfect birthday weekend - we'd certainly go back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

There are a lot of good things to say about this hotel. The check-in was smooth, helped by the fact that they were actually expecting us. Having stayed in many hotels it is the first time I was met by name at the door.

The room was clean, spacious and having requested a sea view and king sized bed that was exactly what we got. The most striking thing about this hotel however is the service. Everyone is pleasant and there is nothing we felt was too much trouble. Breakfast was a pleasant experience every morning again nothing too much trouble.

Even when we were going out to the car the groundsman made a point of saying good morning.

The only small things we would have liked to see improved was room service was limited and ended at 10pm. And we had to check-in for our flight by borrowing the office computer.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

We normally stay at the Royal Yacht, St Hellier which is also excellent but really for couples as hotel also has a night club. This trip we were looking for some where that we could also take the children. What can I say Quality Quality Quality. We had interconnecting rooms which work well with a 3year and a 13 year old. The Restaurant is Mitchelin star so adults can enjoy good food - very good food. There is early childrens menu and also room service (the best I have ever seen)!!! You need a car to stay but the beaches are breathtaking........ Our children cannot wait to return this August. We tried to book for Christmas 2011 but it was not available..... The staff are so friendly and we had never had such good service at any restaurant - (in the world) so far!!! This hotel is for children who behaved well and know wrong from right.......no shouting or running around. The old two things I would change would be a fridge in the room and the Pool area - very dated. But they do have a lovely outdoor pool for summer.......

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

We picked this hotel because of previous reviews. It did not disappoint except the noise through the interconnecting door. Do ask for a room without an interconnecting door. The food and service are fautless and the manager and his staff cannot do enough to please. We stayed over New Year and it was a first class evening. The pool is a little small so don't go to swim. Just go to chill.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

This was our third trip to the Atlantic because we are always made so welcome, even with two small children.
The hotel is beautiful, the food is some of the best we have had anywhere in the world, as is the service - so warm and genuinely welcoming.
Whilst there are no specific children's facilities, they have interconnecting rooms, a nursery menu, and have arranged some great babysitters. And the staff are unfailingly good humoured and accommodating.
Our six year old son has decided this is the Best Hotel in the Universe!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

automatically upgraded to sea view room due to off peak booking,Every member of staff we encountered delivered excellent service from arrival to departure.Restaurant experience very special,with the team led by the best restaurant manager we have ever encountered.Never a better example of you get what you pay for!Enjoyed a bar meal on our second evening which was treated with the same level of importance as the night in the restaurant.now need to experience that view in the spring or summer!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel

Address: Le Mont de la Pulente, St. Brelade JE3 8HE
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. Brelade
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
#4 Business Hotel in St. Brelade
#4 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Jersey's finest luxury hotels which combines breathtaking ocean views with a Michelin-starred restaurant, The Atlantic is situated on one of the most stunning sites in the Channel Islands. As one of the top hotels in the British Isles and a proud member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, the combination of timeless elegance and secluded location makes The Atlantic the perfect hideaway on an island rich in heritage and natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Escapio and Agoda so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel St Brelade
Atlantic Hotel Jersey
Atlantic St Brelade
The Atlantic Hotel Jersey/St. Brelade

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Atlantic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.