We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Horizon Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added L'Horizon Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
L'Horizon Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Route de la Baie, St. Brelade JE3 8EF   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, Scotland, UK
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I was staying here on business.

The hotel seems to have a great name in the local area and when I said to people where I was staying they commented on how nice it is.

Reception was welcoming and efficient however sadly I was stuck with a view of a wall rather than the beautiful water - but these things happen! The room itself was very small but perfectly nice with a lovely comfy bed and good size TV. However the bathroom had some mouldy and marked grout between the tiles and just needed a bit more attention to detail.

We ate breakfast in the hotel for 2 days and it was superb and great quality.

Wifi was free but cut out from time to time during my stay - no big deal.

Finally I would say the hotel in places is looking really tired - the carpets are very worn (despite a sign apologising for this and saying a new one has been ordered). Also out the back the white exterior is very shabby with rust marks all over it, it really just needs some TLC. I guess with lots of sea water being battered off the nearby walls the rust happens easily.

Overall this is a lovely hotel in a beautiful location with excellent staff.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    168
    66
    18
    8
See reviews for
127
317
26
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We booked an overnight stay in preparation for our Wedding and could not have been more reassured that we have made the right choice. The staff were all warm, welcoming and attentive. The food was delicious, from breakfast to afternoon tea, and we were very well looked after by both the Waitress and the Head Chef for our superb evening tasting. We were upgraded to an extremely comfortable deluxe sea view room giving us a beautiful outlook over the bay.

We are regular visitors to Jersey and have stayed in many hotels, some have better bars, some have better spas, but you can't beat the location or the staff at L'Horizon making it our overall winner.

We can not wait until we go back!

Room Tip: We loved our deluxe room but also saw a classic which looked just as comfortable and well equipped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Just back from another business trip and chose L'Horizon once more. I love it here and can't really fault it.
Last time I stayed, I mentioned that single travellers were often seated too close to couples at breakfast and another reviewer agreed. This was obviously acted upon, as I was seated at a nice, quiet table this time, which was perfect. Thank you for taking note!
The next morning I had breakfast in my room and this was perfect, too.
Wouldn't stay anywhere else if the budget allows! I love it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Just returned from a 3 night break at this Hotel. My husband emailed ahead to request a sea view room if poss as it was a birthday treat. On arrival we were quickly checked in and headed to our room (276) A beautiful room over looking St.Brelades Bay also a bottle of red wine & a birthday card! Thank you very much! Rooms were excellent tea, coffee, fresh milk, comfy bed & pillows, hairdryer, bathrobes etc etc! We used the pool but not the gym, it's just been refurbed and looked good. Breakfast couldn't be better, everything you could wish for! Had a drink or 2! In the bar and enjoyed the 'piano lady' All in all a great break. Thank you!

Room Tip: Seaview if possible, a lovely view to wake upto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Spent a long weekend here, visiting family. Hotel is in a perfect location, directly on the beach of a beautiful bay. The staff were outstanding; they were friendly, helpful and courteous. I have never slept in a more comfortable bed. Ever. Like sleeping on a cloud. Breakfast, which was included, was excellent. Beautiful swimming pool and spa facilities. All round, a very good experience. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I was sorry I hadn't booked a room with a sea view. The rooms on the ground floor looked lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed 3 nights 17th - 20th March.
Hotel is easy to find and has plenty of parking. Hotel is very nice inside and all modern. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. None at all were ignorant or looked fed up.
My room was a sea view balcony room which was very modern and clean bar a slightly dusty area on the headboard. Other than that it was spotless.
The tv was large and had plently of channels including sky sports and there was also a dvd player. Hotel wi-fi was fine and there were plently of coffee / tea and hot chocolate etc.
There was also a fridge in the room with plenty of milk and water inside.
The bed was very very soft and comfy and good pillows.
I was on a DBB rate and found the food on all 3 nights to be of good quality. The breakfasts were also good. The charge for evening meals was £30 for a 3 course which is not too bad.
Drinks were average hotel price.
Room tray charge was £3 which is not too steep.
Overall I found the hotel to exceed my expectations and although slightly more expensive than those I usually use I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

What a nice hotel this is.

The reception staff were warm and welcoming on arrival and indeed throughout our three night stay could not have been more helpful.

Our room had a balcony offering a sea view - see pic below for the view. What a glorious stretch of golden sand to walk on. This would be a great place to bring children.

We only had breakfast and an evening meal in the hotel once during our stay. No complaints at all with the food - breakfast is not for the faint hearted if you have the full English!!

It was so good weare planning to return later in the year

Room Tip: Take a room with a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Horizon Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Horizon Hotel & Spa

Address: La Route de la Baie, St. Brelade JE3 8EF
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St. Brelade
#6 Luxury Hotel in St. Brelade
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St. Brelade
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
#9 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Horizon Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your L'Horizon Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Horizon Hotel And Spa
Horizon Hotel Jersey l
l Horizon Hotel St Brelade
Lhorizon Hotel Jersey
L'Horizon Hotel & Spa Jersey/St. Brelade

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Horizon Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.