We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Place to your Saves list
Hotel La Place
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Le Route Du Coin, St. Brelade JE3 8BT   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in St. Brelade
Birstall, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is the best hotel ive ever stayed in.The service was second to none, food fantastic , service a pleasure ,it was a true delight to stay in this family run hotel. I don't need to waffle, just book it, location great to St aubens .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    63
    14
    10
    3
See reviews for
109
217
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Just spent a great rugby w/end at La Place. This hotel really is worth a visit be it for a weekend or longer. The management and staff couldn't have been more helpful in ensuring my wife and I had a lovely time and handled all are wishes in a most relaxed and friendly manner. Of particular note were all the courtesy shuttle rides they gave us to/from the airport, rugby ground and down to St Aubins harbour. The hotel is well on the way through a major refurbishment and the new décor is quite superb, with extremely well-appointed bedrooms which create a lovely relaxing ambience throughout the hotel. The breakfasts were excellent and the staff more than willing to allow you to create your own individual plate from a mix of all the fresh produce on offer, and for those wishing a night out in St Helier the local bus stops right outside the front door - perfect! This hotel is simply a great place to stay and thoroughly deserves its 4-star rating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had the opportunity to experience both the hotel and cottages and the standard is purely 1st class from the people to rooms. Having lived on the island for over a year and returned many times to Jersey this hotel and cottages now set the standard in Jersey! Then people (Andy, Bogdan, Christine, Catherine and Dragnosh) simple can't do enough and make your stay that extra bit special. If you are reading this review as you want to make sure you are making the right choice.....two words - Book Now! Thank you for a wonderful stay and look forward in seeing you all very soon.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms in hotel....stunning! Cottages, any all are stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at La Place from Fri 2nd Nov - 4th Nov 2012 I must say you cannot go wrong by booking this Hotel, Management and Staff are all first class they cannot do enough for you.
Picked me up and dropped me from the Airport took me into town.
The breakfast was very good, and great choice of food in the Bar (I recommend the Burger with Chunky Chips). The resaurant meals are also amazing, The rooms are very good and large you can order room service if you wish.
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTE.
Tommy,
Warminster

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I, along with a couple of friends, stayed here as a result of a delay in our flight to Bristol. Apart from the excellent accommodation (we were spoilt in the refurbished large rooms) all the staff made us feel extremely welcome (at reception, the bar and the restaurant). They all represent the hotel well and management should be proud of their attitude. We have to single out the night porter who made us a more substantial breakfast than we were expecting and drove us to the airport at 6.30 in the morning. But this just typifies their attitude - all staff try to go the extra mile.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We are just back from a week's stay at Hotel La Place. We stayed in Yew Cottage with our small children and my parents were in the cottage next door. We thought the hotel was excellent. The cottage was large, spotlessly clean and luxuriously kitted out with flat screen tvs in the bedrooms and sitting rooms, spa bath, lovely towels, comfy beds, good kitchen, charming welcome pack which included a loaf of bread, underfloor heating - all mod cons and very smart. We had a continental breakfast in the hotel each morning which was fantastic, very good quality and lots of choice. The staff were absolutely lovely - very friendly and relaxed which in turn allowed us to relax with our occaisionally bonkers children. They worked very hard and went the extra mile, checking ferry crossings etc. We used the pool a couple of times and had room service on the last night which was very good quality too. No complaints at all. All six of us had a super holiday and will certainly return to Hotel La Place and we cannot see how a different hotel in Jersey could suit us better or be nicer.

Room Tip: Combining two self-catering cottages with the support of the hotel and continental breakfast each da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have just returned from spending 7 days with our daughter's family in two of the self catering cottages associated with this hotel. We were most impressed by the quality of the accommodation and facilities, also the good taste and thought that had gone into the design, building and furnishing of the cottages. Excellent meals were available in the hotel resaurant, breakfasts (included in the booking) dinners by arrangement also room service. Service was friendly and helpful from a staff who were clearly professional and efficient at all levels. Response to any requests was immediate. We have no reservations about reccommending this holiday venue and fully anticipate returning.

Room Tip: Self catering accommodation is beyond reproach. We were unable to see any of the actual hotel rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Place

Address: Le Route Du Coin, St. Brelade JE3 8BT
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
#1 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
#1 Luxury Hotel in St. Brelade
#4 Business Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Place 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This restored 17th-century farmhouse provides peaceful guestrooms in rural Jersey. Set 1 mile from St. Aubin’s harbour, it has an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi and offers free airport transfers.All rooms at Hotel La Place have views of either the pool or the Jersey countryside. Each room also includes satellite TV and a work area. Pet freindly ground floor rooms have a private patio area.The award-winning Retreat Restaurant serves Jersey's finest produce with al fresco dining during the warm months. Guests can also relax in the Retreat Bar or the snug lounge.Hotel La Place is just a 5-minute drive from the Airport, a ten minute drive into St Helier and many of the islands famous beaches! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Place Hotel
La Place St Brelade
Hotel La Place Jersey/St. Brelade

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.