We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, lovely staff and beautiful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Haule Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Haule Manor to your Saves list
La Haule Manor
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Neuve Route, St. Aubin JE3 8BS   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in St. Aubin
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, lovely staff and beautiful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Had an absolute lovely stay at La Haule and a gorgeous dinner at their sister hotel La Place. Every member of staff we came into contact with was cheerful and happy. They throughly embarrassed my husband for his Birthday which was brilliant. Food, staff and rooms all excellent. We will be back again soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Helene,

Thank you for taking time to write a few words on your recent stay with us, great to see you enjoyed yourself here, at La Place and that we managed to embarrass your husband as you wished!

See you again soon.

Kind regards

Craig Dickson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    32
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
58
356
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

First class experience; from being collected at the airport till we were dropped back for the flight home. Excellent choice for breakfast, and terrific service from Craig and his team, We had a lovely 4 days here and would highly recommend La Haule to anyone looking for a relaxing break in a lovely location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent 4 day break with us. The team here at La Haule work hard to see that you are relaxed from the first moment to the last and it is great for them to see that their hard work is being acknowledged.

See you both again soon.

Kind regards

Craig Dickson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medstead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Well pretty much all of the reviews of the hotel have said it all really so not too much to add. Craig and his team run a very well oiled machine. The decor is classy without being ostentatious, and spotlessly clean and tidy. An excellent choice for breakfast, freshly cooked to order plus the usual cereals etc. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Room 17 is at the back so gets less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words, likening the team to a "well-oiled machine" is a great boost to them during this already busy time of year, it will give them a huge boost to keep up their good work!

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Craig Dickson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnybridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel is just on the edge of St Aubins on the main road along the coast. About a ten minute walk to the village. Flat all the way. We stayed here on bed and breakfast. You won't find anyone more helpful than Craig who looks after the hotel. Nothing is a bother for him. Breakfasts are good,
the rooms are large. The pool area looks out to the bay. Plenty of car parking at the back of the hotel for guests. This is an ideal Hotel to stay in allowing you to park the car at night and walk into St Aubins to enjoy the many exelent restaurants.

Room Tip: Pick a room at the front with a view to the bay. The rooms at the back overlook the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us, glad you found us an "ideal" place to base yourself during your time in Jersey and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Craig Dickson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddock Wood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We arrived on a wet Monday afternoon to be greeted by John and a complimentary glass of pink fizz to welcome us to the hotel. We were in room 11 on the ground floor with a superb sea view. The room had both a sitting and a bedroom area so we had plenty of space in which to spread out . The bed was very comfortable and the towels large and fluffy. Everything else in the room was also excellent and exceeded our expectations.
The breakfast buffet included cereal, fresh fruit, Jersey yogurts, cheese, ham, various juices and fresh bread. All hot items were cooked to order and included such delicacies as a full English breakfast, salmon, kippers and omelettes.
Craig, the manager, could not have been more helpful and courteous, as indeed were all the rest of the staff.
Another plus for this hotel is that it is within easy walking distance of St Aubin with its numerous first rate restaurants.
We shall probably return to Jersey next year and will definitely stay again at this superb hotel.

Room Tip: It is worth paying extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Meryl12,

Thank you for your great review of your stay with us, so happy to exceed your expectation. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast selection and the great restaurants within the 5 minute walk, I look forward to seeing you again when next in Jersey.

Kind regards

Craig Dickson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

arrived home after a fantastic weekend break,and wanted to say what a gem this hotel is from the moment we arrived Craig and his staff couldnt do enough for you.glass of champagne on arrival,lovely breakfast,our room was spotlessly clean and spacious.have been recommending this hotel to my friends today.would definitely go back again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay, great to see you enjoyed yourself and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Craig Dickson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campsall, Doncaster
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Fifty years ago on 28th March 1964 my new wife and I stayed at the La Haule Manor Hotel in La Haule, St Aubin, Jersey. With some trepidation we returned for our Golden Wedding Celebration. What a return this was - it could not have been better. We had one of two suites overlooking the sea, just as we had the honeymoon room all that time ago! This was the perfect return. The hotel is now 5 star guest accommodation offering apartments, rooms and suites. The breakfasts were superb with lovely choice but if dinner is required you may book at the owners other 5 star hotel and transport will be laid on for the five minute trip both ways. one can only rate this hotel as excellent as the staff and accommodation and lounges, bar and facilities could not be better. A bus ride away from St Helier but who wants the town anyway when the facilities are as good as they are. A hire car is essential to travel around the island and find the beautiful bays etc. Go on, treat yourself to the wonderful experience we had on our return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are excellent overlooking St Aubin Bay. A suite is well worth the extra cos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Brian,

Thank you, it was great to meet you both on your returning visit to jersey from some 50 years ago, I am glad we managed to make it a special one for you. Hopefully its's not another 50 years before we see you again!

Kind regards

Craig Dickson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Haule Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Haule Manor

Address: La Neuve Route, St. Aubin JE3 8BS
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Aubin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in St. Aubin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Haule Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La haule Manor has been awarded 5 star guest accommodation and was originally an 18th century Manor House. La Haule Manor is situated in beautifully landscaped gardens, commanding magnificent views over St. Aubins Bay and just a 5 minutes walk from the delightful harbour village of St. Aubin. 12 different restaurants are available for your evening meals in St Aubin or why not be driven to and from our Sister property for that special evening meal. Sandwiches and drinks can be provided all day in our bar or lounge or why not have a relaxing afternoon by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Haule Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor Jersey/St. Aubin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Haule Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.