We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Quai

The Quai
Le Boulevard, St. Aubin JE3 8AB (Formerly Mash!)
01534 744275
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in St. Aubin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $18 - $38
Cuisines: Seafood, Dessert, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: In a perfect setting, beside the natural harbour of St Aubin, The Quai offers a modern classic British cusine, using local produce and seafood, with a fabulous menu from Executive Chef Trevor Howard, formerly at Jamie Oliver's Fifteen in London. Seating under 50 covers, The Quai is a very popular restaurant with relaxed dinning and a friendly atmosphere, where the excellent service, fine food and wines all add to the great location. It's a perfect restaurant for sharing dishes. There is outside dinning in the summer months on the decking overlooking the harbour and guestrooms above for those seeking accomodation in the perfect setting. Open year round and very popular with the locals - booking is highly recommended.
St Saviour, Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Although living locally this was the first I had visited Mash but it certainly won't be the last! We are spoilt for choice for restaurants in Jersey. Mash is excellent value for money with super service from friendly staff in a relaxing atmosphere. Whilst Mash isn't fine dining it is excellent value for money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    83
    9
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyed both meals here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The service, food and ambience were all excellent. The steak and seabass were delicious and cooked to perfection. We look forward to visiting again during our next trip to Jersey.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant-so good we went back twice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We called in early Thursday evening and were surprised when the waitress said they were fully booked as it was empty. They set up for us outside and the food was delicious and such good value on the Tennerfest. By 7.30 it was packed but the Staff did everything they could to make us feel welcome. They were also fully booked for Saturday but squeezed us in early doors - food excellent again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Could be better.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We went there for lunch we saw that this restaurant was 1st place in St. Aubin so we decided to try it out. I was quite disappointed to be honest. The staff was quite nice and the food was ok but could've been better. I don't think we'll be back in a while.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leafy Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Busy but Effecient Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Location - first rate, with ealy evening views across the harbour. Booked a table fortunately, because many hopeful diners were turned away in the two hours that we were in the restaurant.
Pork loin was fantastic and my steak was cooked exactly to my liking, with a thick and tasty pepper sauce. Two puddings off the Tennerfest menu were also delicious and, probably, fattening.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Quai also viewed

 
St. Aubin, Jersey
 

Been to The Quai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Quai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.