We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Commodore Hotel Linden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Commodore Hotel Linden to your Saves list
Commodore Hotel Linden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 East Main Street, Linden, TN 37096   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Linden
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

A group of us stay every year in June. They are so accommodating. Couldn't be better. The food is awesome. The staff is great. The rates are incredible. Did I mention free wifi? The beds were comfortable and sheets were clean and cool! The owners know what they're doing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    10
    3
    7
    4
See reviews for
18
26
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MABLETON
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We have stayed at the Commodore Hotel twice in the past couple of years when we were in town for family events. We have thoroughly enjoyed both experiences and can say nothing but positives. The staff is very friendly and has gone out of their way both times to accommodate us. The rooms are very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I had my best sleep in days here. I expect that we will stay here again in the future and are looking forward to it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Newport Room. It has an adjacent room with a pull out bed that our son slept in. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, AR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stay here every year for an annual friends reunion on the Buffalo. The staff is great. Every room I've been in is nice and has something unique about it. The soap in the bathroom is made locally. The hotel is located in downtown Linden. There are tables and umbrellas outside and FREE wifi. We had so much fun sitting outside socializing that we left our party early to get back to do so. The food is great! The only reason I'm not giving it 5 star is one that really can't be helped without major over haul....the AC system is just not equipped to keep the whole hotel cool when they're at 100% occupied and it's summertime, however they will give you a fan to help things. It's not HOT but you're lucky if you cool your room to 79. My suggestion is try to get a room with ceiling fan! Other than that...THE BEST!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
commodorelinden, Owner at Commodore Hotel Linden, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your very positive review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Since you visited us, we have have added to guest comfort and further insulated our attic and added auxiliary hvac units to ourrooms. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chimney Rock, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here on our last night of a cross country trip, I just wish we could have stayed in hotels like this the rest of our trip. It felt like home, the staff was warm and welcoming, the rooms were very clean and comfortable,what a great job at saving an old hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Beautiful hotel, with equally beautiful decor. Very quiet and clan. Great view out our 2nd story window. Nice and friendly town. A place to get away and enjoy simpler times. Reminded me of Mayberry on Andy Griffith Show. Very near the Tennessee River, so thee were also some good catfish to eat at one of the local restaurants.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms were very nice to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleview
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My family had to make an unexpected trip to attend a funeral in Linden. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with a warm smile and an understanding heart better known as Steve...aka Skeve. Needless to say after a 12 hour drive the four of us were a little slap happy. Steve gave us a tour of the hotel and spoke about the history. I was amazed at how quaint this little hotel is. The adjoining cafe was just as wonderful. Chef Mike and his right hand can make a mean pork tenderloin and was just as accomodating. Amy was great and always made sure we didn't want for anything. Our rooms were always kept clean and the caring touch from the staff made our trip that much easier in a time of need. Thank you with all of my heart so very much for everything that you did for me and my family. I will forever remember my stay at your hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
commodorelinden, Owner at Commodore Hotel Linden, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I personally appreciate hearing your comments about your stay at the Commodore Hotel Linden. We look forward to continuing our relationship with you in the future, and should you have any suggestions how we can serve you better, please do not hesitate to drop us a note or call. Our commitment to providing our guests with a memorable experience is our primary goal, and we are pleased that we were able to accommodate you during a trying time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The staff was terrific. Room was very clean. Had that charming old hotel feel. Food in the café was unbelievably delicious. Not at all what you would expect to find in such a little town!!! Definitely hope to return!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Commodore Hotel Linden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Hotel Linden

Address: 114 East Main Street, Linden, TN 37096
Location: United States > Tennessee > Linden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Linden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Commodore Hotel Linden 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in quiet comfort at this beautifully restored historic hotel, known for its charming decor, great food, and accommodating staff. Business travelers enjoy its central location, free Wifi, gourmet coffee, and home-like atmosphere (not an impersonal chain). Perfect for romantic getaways, outdoor adventures, or restorative retreats, this idyllic hideaway is conveniently located between Nashville and Memphis, accessed by driving thru scenic, wide-open spaces. Comfortable, friendly atmosphere, well-priced gourmet food and live entertainment. Travel journalists and guests alike have applauded it for its first rate rooms, great food, atmosphere and warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Commodore Hotel Linden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Commodore Hotel Linden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.