We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beausite dissapointment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beausite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beausite Hotel to your Saves list
Beausite Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grouville Bay, Grouville JE3 9DJ   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Grouville
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beausite dissapointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Beausite seems a hotel that people return to each year - some people it was their 49th year! Unfortunately when I went to my room at 3pm it hadn't been made up!. While I waited in my friends room I noticed the pillow cases looked grey/dirty. The chamber staff changed them pretty immediately, but no pillow protectors! The following day I had to ask the staff to change the mattress protector on my bed which smelt badly of body odours. They did this the same day. The following day there was no hot water supply to the sink - this took three days to fix with 4 notices to the reception area.. On exit/paying the receptionist only apologised - no sign of a reduction and at £95 a night I thought this was pretty poor. The rooms need an update, which has been mentioned by many, with pretty old bed covers/curtains. On a positive side the gardens are beautiful, the staff are courteous, the indoor swimming pool is pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    36
    7
    7
    0
See reviews for
45
36
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here with a friend in August for 4 nights. It was our first time in jersey and a great introduction to the island. A lovely location, our room had a sea view and it was a short walk to the beach. The pool was lovely as was the hot tub and there was a beautiful garden area to sit and have a drink. The staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. We hired bikes for a day which was arranged by the hotel. There was a fun quiz in the bar one evening too. The food and service in the hotel restaurant was excellent and a highlight of our stay.i would definitely visit this hotel again, in fact I look forward to it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here a few times in the past few years and it hasn't ever disappointed. Although the rooms are a bit outdated they are lovely and spacious and all have good views. The staff are some of the friendliest I've encountered and the food is brilliant, especially the breakfasts! The bar is well stocked and very cosy with friendly staff on hand. The little games room is perfect for kids or even adults who fancy a game of pool or something before retiring into the unbelievably comfy communal lounge for a satisfying sit down after a long day. The pool is great but can get crowded so you might have to go for a quick dip in the jacuzzi or in the sauna! Definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: Choose one with a view towards the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seahouses
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

A week in Jersey with the family to celebrate a big birthday. We'd been to the island often, but always stayed in family accommodation, so the hotel would be a new experience. It did not disappoint!
Set in a quiet location our two apartments fitted the bill nicely. Comfortable and clean,tended daily by a hard working staff, they were a pleasure to return to each day. The hotel and apartments enclose a central garden which is a delight offering sun loungers and tables for relaxation. The abundance of flowers is breathtaking. In addition,the hotel offers a decent size swimming pool and spa area with sauna, a restaurant with a varied menu of good food at very reasonable prices.
An earlier reviewer commented that the Beausite had a "dated" feel. I felt that if so, this was part of its charm and that the "dated" would refer back to a time when pleasant service and care came as part of the package.
We will be returning next year for more of the same.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

this was our 5th visit to this hotel. the hotel is now starting to look a little dated . our bedroom had paper hanging off the walls and the bathroom smelt mouldy. the gardens are great and so was the food and pool. if they spent some money on the hotel it would be a little gem

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have spent yet another wonderful holiday at the Beausite. The staff are most helpful and courteous. The hotel has a lovely friendly atmosphere. It is maintained very well with a beautiful award winning garden. The reception has a great seating area as well as a large lounge seperate tv room and games room. The hotel is situated in a quiet area within walking distance of the beach and not far from Gorey. We hire a car but you could happily get about on public transport and the hotel provide a courtesy bus every day to st helier. Excellent breakfasts with self service buffet of fresh fruit salad, grapefruit, prunes, cereals, croissants ,ham ,cheese and full English breakfast made to order. The half board option is well worth it as you get 4 course dinner plus tea&coffee.Entertainment is provided in the bar and they also have a weekly table quiz. We have made many friends over the years at the hotel and the number of returning families is testament to the excellent quality and value. My Parents are looking forward to returning next year for their 40th stay.

Room Tip: If you have any mobility issues it is advisable to book a ground floor room as the hotel does not ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Some years ago we had stayed at the Beau Couperon Hotel which was a "sister" hotel to this. Unfortunately it closed down. We wanted to return to Jersey again for a family holiday and chose this as we had been so pleased with the Beau Couperon. We were not disappointed. Daughter had a great time meeting many other children at the hotel. Service was excellent. Food just as good.

The hotel is well positioned being near Gorey (we easily walked to the beach) and they have a free bus to St Helier every day. We enjoyed the Festival of Flowers and other sites around the Island. Staff at the hotel were very helpful and would book or advise on anything we inquired about.

We are returning .....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beausite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beausite Hotel

Address: Grouville Bay, Grouville JE3 9DJ
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > Grouville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Grouville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beausite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beausite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausite Hotel Grouville
Beausite Hotel Jersey/Grouville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beausite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.